NEWSNORTH

13 suspected bandits apprehended by the PNH in the Nord department

Listen to this article

 

The Haitian National Police (PNH) of the North Department, apprehended 13 suspected bandits during the week of October 6 to 10, 2021, in the city of Cap-Haitien, specifically in the municipalities of Limbé and Port-Margo . Thus, the police authorities accuse these bandits of having participated in acts of kidnapping, murders among others.

According to information from the PNH, 10 of the alleged criminals participated in the kidnapping and sequestration of the police officer of the Departmental Unit of Maintenance of Order (UDMO) Jocelyn Jean-Philippe, on October 5.

In addition, the 3 others would have been involved in the assassination of several Haitian migrants who were with them on a boat that was trying to return illegally to the United States, specifies the PNH.

Advertisements

However, the National Police of the North, renews its commitment and promises to work hard in order to be able to fight the scourge of insecurity in the said department.

Recall that until date the parents of the police officer Jocelyn Jean-Philippe, have no news from him. No one knows if he's alive or dead.

Annelie Noel
Originally from Port-au-Prince. Graduated in communication and hospitality. She is a motivated, attentive, dynamic and rigorous journalist. She clings a lot to her job as a journalist.

    You may also like

    More in:NEWS

ACTUALITÉSNORD

13 présumés bandits appréhendés par La PNH dans le département du Nord

Écoutez cet article

 

La police Nationale d’Haïti (PNH) du département du Nord, a appréhendé 13 présumés bandits au cours de la semaine du 6 au 10 octobre 2021, dans la ville du Cap-Haitien, précisément dans les communes de Limbé et de Port-Margo. Ainsi, les autorités policières reprochent à ces bandits d’avoir participé dans des actes de kidnapping, de meurtres entre autres.

Selon les informations de la PNH, 10 des présumés criminels ont participé à l’enlèvement et à la séquestration, du policier de l’Unité Départementale de Maintien d’Ordre (UDMO) Jocelyn Jean-Philippe, le 5 octobre dernier.

Par ailleurs, les 3 autres auraient été impliqués dans l’assassinat de plusieurs migrants haïtiens qui étaient avec eux sur un bateau qui tentait de rentrer illégalement aux États-Unis précise la PNH.

Advertisements

Toutefois, la Police nationale du Nord, renouvelle son engagement et promet de travailler d’arrache-pied afin de pouvoir combattre le fléau d’insécurité dans le dit département.

Rappelons que jusqu’à date les parents du policier Jocelyn Jean-Philippe, n’ont aucune nouvelle de lui. Nul ne sait s’il est en vie ou s’il est décédé.

Annelie Noel
Originaire de Port-au-Prince. Diplômée en communication et en hôtellerie. Elle est une journaliste motivée, attentive, dynamique et rigoureuse. Elle s'accroche beaucoup à son métier de journaliste.

    Tu pourrais aussi aimer

    Plus dans:ACTUALITÉS