SPORTS

Pedophilia in football in Gabon, Romain Molina strikes bare the former coach of the U17 selections

Former Gabonese U17 coach Patrick Assoumou Eyi is suspected of having committed more than a hundred sexual assaults, according to an investigation by the famous journalist, Romain Molina, published in the columns of the British newspaper the Guardian. 

In his article published on December 16, 2021, the reporter revealed that the former national Under-17 team coach, Patrick Assoumou Eyi selected the young people from the team in return for sexual favors. This investigation follows two other works already carried out by the investigator, including the case of the Haitian football federation in 2020, which resulted in the life banishment of Yves Jean Bart the former president of FHF for over twenty years. This mafia network concerning pedophilia in sport does not only concern Gabon, Afghanistan or Haiti, supports the journalist in an interview with TV5Monde. 

This is only the first part of this long investigation which goes beyond Gabonese football according to the journalist. The work cost him no less than two and a half years to elucidate the pedocriminality reigning not only in football but also in other sports disciplines such as Gabonese handball (precisely the women's section). A second part is announced in which nearly thirty names are mentioned on the same theme (pedocriminality). Many people, former players have called to tell me about their experience since the release of the said investigation, confirmed Romain Molina. 

On the other hand, testimonies are already starting to flow behind the scenes of the National Association of Professional Footballers of Gabon, said its president, Rémy Ebanéga, a former professional player. “We have young people who have started to contact us,” he said. We have started to receive testimonies. The average age we have is 20, less than 20 in any case. It is a very serious matter. And the young people who contact us today, we must support them as much as possible. This is what we are in the process of putting in place because we know that this type of testimonial will rain. Young people need to talk, but for that, they have to feel safe, ”continues Rémy Ebanéga. 

Advertisements

As a reminder, a first Gabonese coach Orphée Mikala has already been suspended by his club TP Akwembé for having been suspected of pedophilia following audios and written messages which began to leak where he sexually harassed children. 

 EDITOR: Roodson WARRIOR 

COPYRIGHT: NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021 

Facebook Comments

Netalkole Media
Stay informed 7 days a week, 24 hours a day, of major Haitian and international news events.

SPORTS

Pédophilie dans le foot au Gabon, Romain Molina met à poil l’ancien coach des sélections U17

Listen to this article

L’ancien entraîneur des sélections U17 gabonaise Patrick Assoumou Eyi est soupçonné d’avoir commis plus d’une centaine d’agressions sexuelles, selon une enquête du célèbre journaliste, Romain Molina, publié dans les colonnes du journal britannique the Guardian. 

Dans son article publié le 16 décembre 2021, le journaliste a révélé que l’ex entraîneur de l’équipe nationale des moins de 17 ans, Patrick Assoumou Eyi a sélectionné les jeunes au sein de l’équipe en contrepartie de faveurs sexuels. Cette enquête fait suite à deux autres travaux déjà réalisés par l’enquêteur, dont l’affaire de la fédération haïtienne de football en 2020, qui a débouché au bannissement à vie de Yves Jean Bart l’ancien président de FHF depuis plus d’une vingtaine d’années. Ce réseau mafieux concernant la pédophilie dans le sport ne concerne pas seulement le Gabon, l’Afghanistan où encore Haïti, soutient le journaliste dans une interview accordée à TV5Monde. 

Ce n’est qu’une première partie de cette longue enquête qui dépasse le football gabonais selon le journaliste. Le travail lui a coûté pas moins de deux ans et demi pour élucider la pédocriminalité régnant pas seulement dans le football mais également dans d’autres disciplines sportives comme par exemple le handball gabonais (précisément la section féminine). Une deuxième partie est annoncée dans la quelle près de trente noms sont mentionnés sur le même thème (la pédocriminialité ). Beaucoup de gens, d’anciens joueurs ont appelé pour me faire part de leur expérience, depuis la sortie de ladite enquête, a confirmé Romain Molina. 

D’un autre côté les témoignages commencent déjà à affluer dans les coulisses de l’Association nationale des footballeurs professionnels du Gabon, fait savoir son président, Rémy Ebanéga, ancien joueur professionnel. « On a des jeunes qui ont commencé à nous contacter”, a-t-il déclaré.” Nous avons commencé à recevoir des témoignages. La moyenne d’âge qu’on a, c’est 20 ans, moins de 20 ans en tout cas. C’est une affaire très grave. Et les jeunes qui nous contactent aujourd’hui, il faut les accompagner au maximum. C’est ce que nous sommes en train de mettre en place car on sait que ce type de témoignages va pleuvoir. Il faut que les jeunes parlent, mais pour cela, il faut qu’ils se sentent en sécurité », poursuit Rémy Ebanéga. 

Advertisements

Pour rappel, un premier coach gabonais Orphée Mikala a été déjà suspendu par son club le TP Akwembé d’avoir été soupçonné de pédophilie à la suite d’audios et de messages écrits qui ont commencé à fuiter où il a harcelé sexuellement des enfants. 

 REDACTION : Roodson GUERRIER 

COPYRIGHT : NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021 

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Netalkole Media
Restez informé(e) 7 jours sur 7, 24h sur 24, des événements marquants de l’actualité haitienne et internationale.