SPORTS

Unlike Haiti, the Gabonese state is cracking down on sexual predators in sports  

French journalist Romain Molina is teaming up with renowned English newspaper The Guardian to unmask sexual predators in sports circles around the world. In Haiti, Yves Jean-Bart alias Dadou was accused, in an investigation published by the newspaper in May 2020, of sexual abuse of players staying in the FIFA Goal center in Croix-des-Bouques. In Gabon, the daily The Guardian also made similar revelations about senior executives in the Gabonese sports community, in an article published on December 16. Unlike Haiti, Gabon has cracked down on sexual predators.  

After the revelations of The Guardian in Gabon, at least four top filthy Gabonese sportsmen, who are accused of proven cases of sexual touching on young Gabonese footballers and athletes were arrested by the police. 

Patrick Assoumou Eyi, the former national under-17 coach and former technical director of the Estuaire football league, was arrested while trying to flee on December 20. According to The Guardian, he allegedly raped hundreds of young people. 

While pursued by investigators, a former former coach was surprised on Christmas Day with two young people, aged 14 and 16 respectively, in a hotel room. He was arrested and then brought before the competent authorities leading cases of sexual abuse. The two children have been released, according to what RFI reported. 

Orphé Mickala, trainer of TP Akwembé was also arrested. Frequently cited in the pedophilia scandal triggered by the London newspaper The Guardian, he decided to surrender to the police who were starting to prowl around his home, informed the French daily Rfi. 

Advertisements

Unlike Gabon which takes sanctions against men, who are supposed to be there to protect young people, by their positions, abuse them, Haiti has only protected them. What about Dadou Jean Bart? The former president of the Haitian Football Federation has disappeared from radar screens since he was banned from all sporting activities by FIFA, after an investigation by the football structure concluding that The Guardian's revelations are true. 

Besides his banishment, He was ordered to pay a fine of one million hundred thousand dollars. Other Haitian football executives, who have been accused of sexual abuse, have also been fined by FIFA sanctions. 

To everyone's amazement, a few hours after FIFA's decision, or within 24 hours of it, the Croix-des-Bouquets prosecutor's office decided not to prosecute the former boss of the Haitian federation of Football for lack of evidence.  

On the other hand, the victims have been threatened not to bring complaints against Dadou and other individuals who have committed sexual abuse for more than twenty years on young people in Haitian football. 

The Dadou Jean Bart case is not the only pending case in society that has been cleared by Haitian justice. We remember the case of Woodly Éthéart alias Sonson Familia who was cleared of acts of kidnapping and assassination by judge Lamarre Bélizaire. 

Facebook Comments

Ifto Fils-Aimé
Journalist & Editor at NetAlKole. Passionate about the pleasure of informing and training people, I love reading and writing and I am also a student in administrative sciences.

SPORTS

Contrairement à Haïti, l’État gabonais sévit contre les prédateurs sexuels dans le milieu sportif  

Listen to this article

Le journaliste français Romain Molina s’associe avec le réputé journal anglais The Guardian pour démasquer les prédateurs sexuels dans les milieux sportifs dans le monde. En Haïti, Yves Jean-Bart alias Dadou a été accusé, dans une enquête publiée par le journal en mai 2020, d’abus sexuel sur les joueuses séjournant dans le centre FIFA Goal à la Croix-des-Bouques. Au Gabon, le quotidien The Guardian a fait aussi des révélations similaires sur de hauts cadres dans le milieu sportif gabonais, dans un article publié le 16 décembre dernier. Contrairement à Haïti, le Gabon a sévi contre les prédateurs sexuels.  

Après les révélations de The Guardian au Gabon, au moins quatre hauts crades du milieu sportif gabonais, qui sont reprochés pour des cas avérés d’attouchements sexuels sur des jeunes footballeurs et athlétiques gabonais ont été arrêtés par les forces de l’ordre. 

Patrick Assoumou Eyi, l’ancien sélectionneur national des moins de 17 ans et ancien directeur technique de la ligue de football de l’Estuaire, a été arrêté, alors qu’il tentait de fuir le 20 décembre dernier. D’après The Guardian, il aurait violé des centaines de jeunes. 

Alors qu’il était poursuivi par les enquêteurs, un ancien antraîneur a été surpris le jour de Noël avec deux jeunes, âgés respectivement de 14 et 16 ans, dans une chambre d’hôtel. Il a été arrêté puis déféré par devant les autorités compétentes menant les dossiers d’abus sexuels. Les deux enfants ont été libérés, selon ce qu’a rapporté RFI. 

Orphé Mickala, entraineur du TP Akwembé a été aussi appréhendé. Abondamment cité dans le scandale de pédophilie déclenché par le journal londonien The Guardian, il a décidé de se rendre à la police qui commençait à roder autour de son domicile, a informé le quotidien français Rfi. 

Advertisements

Contrairement au Gabon qui prend des sanctions contre les hommes, qui sont censés être là pour protéger les jeunes, de par leurs positions, les abusent, Haïti n’a fait que les protéger. Quid de Dadou Jean Bart ? L’ancien président de la fédération haïtienne de Football a disparu des écrans radars depuis qu’il a été bani de toutes les activités sportives par la FIFA, après une enquête menée par la structure de football concluant que les révélations de The Guardian sont avérées. 

Outre de son bannissement, Il a été condamné à payer d’une amende d’un million cent mille de dollars. Autres cadres du football haïtien, qui ont été accusés d’abus sexuels, ont été aussi écopés par des sanctions de la FIFA. 

À la grande stupéfaction de tous, quelques heures après la décision de la FIFA, soit dans les 24h qui l’avaient suivie, le parquet de la Croix-des-Bouquets a décidé de ne pas poursuivre l’ancien patron de la fédération haïtienne de Football pour absence de preuve.  

D’un autre côté, les victimes ont été menacées de ne pas porter plaintes contre Dadou et d’autres individus ayant commis d’abus sexuels pendant plus d’une vingtaine d’années sur jeunes dans le football haïtien. 

Le dossier Dadou Jean Bart n’est pas la seule affaire pendante dans la société qui a été blanchie par la justice haïtienne. On se le rappelle le dossier de Woodly Éthéart alias Sonson Familia qui a été blanchi des actes de kidnapping et d’assassinat par le juge Lamarre Bélizaire. 

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Ifto Fils-Aimé
Journaliste & rédacteur à NetAlKole. Passionné par le plaisir d’informer et de former les gens, j ’aime la lecture et l’écriture et je suis également étudiant en sciences administratives.