MOVIE THEATER

Will Dwayne Johnson be the new James Bond?

The famous action film actor talks about the possibility of joining the 007 franchise, assuring that “I don't want to be a bad guy, I have to be Bond”. 

Dwayne Johnson doesn't sew wirelessly. The famous Hollywood actor specializing in action blockbusters has raised the possibility of joining the famous James Bond franchise after the end of Daniel Craig's cycle, assuring that “I don't want to be a bad guy, I have to be Bond.” This is what he commented on in a recent interview with the Esquire media (via Collider), in which he explained that his grandfather played a “bad guy” in You Only Live Twice, with Sean Connery in 1967. 

 And is that after the departure of Daniel Craig as James Bond after the recent premiere of No Time to Die, the role of Agent 007 was released, a role for which a replacement will not begin until well in. 2022, according to its producer. And despite rumors having long positioned actors or even talking about the upcoming 007 as female, Dwayne Johnson has already been nominated as a new Bond. 

Advertisements

“Yes my grandfather was a Bond villain in You Only Live Twice, with Sean Connery. Very cool. I would like to follow in their footsteps and be the next Bond. I don't want to be a bad guy.  I must be Bond ”, commented the famous actor to Esquire. Of course, he has experience in action cinema and has even just come out. Red alert with Gal gadot and Ryan reynolds, the most expensive film in the history of Netflix, in which he plays an agent of the CIA who must work alongside a renowned art thief to catch another thief. Worldwide. 

Will we see The Rock as the new James Bond? For now we will have to wait until next year to meet the interpreter who will keep the role. 

Facebook Comments

Ravensley Boisrond
Journalist, Lover of literature and photography, multimedia enthusiast

CINEMA

Dwayne Johnson sera-t-il le nouveau James Bond ?

Listen to this article

Le célèbre acteur de film d’action parle de la possibilité de rejoindre la franchise 007, assurant que “Je ne veux pas être un méchant, je dois être Bond”. 

Dwayne Johnson ne coud pas sans fil. Le célèbre acteur hollywoodien spécialisé dans les superproductions d’action a évoqué la possibilité de rejoindre la célèbre franchise de James Bond après la fin du cycle de Daniel Craig, assurant que “Je ne veux pas être un méchant, je dois être Bond.” C’est ce qu’il a commenté dans une récente interview avec le média Esquire (via Collider), dans laquelle il a expliqué que son grand-père jouait un “méchant” dans You Only Live Twice, avec Sean Connery en 1967. 

 Et c’est qu’après le départ de Daniel Craig dans le rôle de James Bond après la récente première de No Time to Die, le rôle de l’Agent 007 a été libéré, un rôle pour lequel un remplacement ne commencera que bien en 2022, selon son producteur. Et malgré le fait que les rumeurs positionnent depuis longtemps les acteurs ou même parlent du prochain 007 comme étant une femme, Dwayne Johnson a déjà été nominé en tant que nouveau Bond. 

Advertisements

“Oui, mon grand-père était un méchant de Bond dans You Only Live Twice, avec Sean Connery. Très cool. J’aimerais suivre leurs traces et être le prochain Bond. Je ne veux pas être un méchant.  Je dois être Bond”, a commenté le célèbre acteur à Esquire. Bien sûr, il a de l’expérience dans le cinéma d’action et vient même de sortir Alerte Rouge avec Gal Gadot et Ryan Reynolds, le film le plus cher de l’histoire de Netflix, dans lequel il incarne un agent de la CIA qui doit travailler aux côtés d’un voleur d’art renommé pour attraper un autre voleur. À travers le monde. 

Verrons-nous The Rock comme le nouveau James Bond ? Pour l’instant il faudra attendre l’année prochaine pour rencontrer l’interprète qui gardera le rôle. 

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Ravensley Boisrond
Journaliste, Amateur de littérature et de la photographie, grand passionné du multimédia