DIPLOMACY

The Haitian government has appointed Luc Garvey Jean Pierre, new Chargé d'Affaires in the Dominican Republic  

Photo: Embassy of Haiti in the Dom Republic

The Haitian government has appointed Luc Garvey Jean Pierre as the new head of the diplomatic mission in the Dominican Republic. Information that was made public this week by the ambassador who held this position before this new appointment, Smith Augustin. 

 The diplomat Smith Augustin has been recalled since last February to the central services of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The installation of the new Chargé d'Affaires took place on Monday, May 16, 2022, according to a note from Mr. Augustin on his Twitter account, and in which the diplomat bid farewell to the Haitian diplomatic office in the Dominican Republic. 

“My work at the @HT_RD Embassy ended this morning. The new ai business manager, Mr. Luc Garvey Jean-Pierre, has just been installed. It was a great honor to serve my country in such a special context of Haitian-Dominican relations. Thank you all!”, he wrote on his Twitter account. 

In addition, Mr. Augustin's replacement, the diplomat Jean Pierre, is a career diplomat, he has held several positions within the Haitian diplomacy, he was the first secretary of the Haitian embassy in the Dominican Republic in the 90s, for a time he was Consul in Miami, Minister Counselor in Jamaica and Director of Foreign Affairs and Worship. 

Facebook Comments

Mackendy Filderice
Political science student at Quisqueya University, Journalist-Editor at Netalkolemedia, Publicist, Humanitarian. Lover of life and learning.

DIPLOMATIE

Le gouvernement haïtien a nommé Luc Garvey Jean Pierre, nouveau chargé d’affaires en République Dominicaine  

Photo : Ambassade d'Haïti en République Dom

Le gouvernement Haïtien a nommé Luc Garvey Jean Pierre comme nouveau chef à la mission diplomatique en République dominicaine. Une information qui a été rendue publique cette semaine par l’ambassadeur qui occupait cette fonction avant cette nouvelle nomination, Smith Augustin. 

 Le diplomate Smith Augustin a été rappelé depuis février dernier aux services centraux du Ministère des Affaires étrangères. L’installation du nouveau chargé d’Affaires a eu lieu le lundi 16 mai 2022, selon une note de M. Augustin sur son compte Twitter, et dans laquelle le diplomate fait ses adieux au bureau de la diplomatie haïtienne en République Dominicaine. 

Advertisements

“Mon travail à l’@AmbassadeHT_RD a pris fin ce matin. Le nouveau chargé d’affaires a.i, M. Luc Garvey Jean-Pierre, vient d’être installé. Ce fut un grand honneur de servir mon pays dans un contexte si particulier des relations haitiano-dominicaines. Merci à toutes et à tous !”, a-t-il écrit sur son compte Twitter. 

Par ailleurs, le remplaçant de M. Augustin, le diplomate Jean Pierre, est un diplomate de carrière, il a occupé plusieurs fonctions au sein de la diplomatie haïtienne, il a été le premier secrétaire de l’ambassade d’Haiti en République dominicaine dans les années 90, pendant un certain temps il a été Consul à Miami, conseiller ministre à la Jamaïque et Directeur des affaires Étrangères et des Cultes. 

Facebook Comments

Mackendy Filderice
Étudiant en sciences politiques à l'Université Quisqueya, Journaliste-Rédacteur à Netalkolemedia, Publiciste, Humanitaire. Amoureux de la vie et de l'apprentissage.