NETALKOLE

The Japanese government donates several vehicles to the Haitian National Police 

image source: twitter pnh

The Haitian National Police received on Tuesday, December 21, 2021, a batch of vehicles from the Japanese government through its Embassy in Port-au-Prince. 

With a view to fighting fire, banditry and insecurity in Haiti, the Japanese Ambassador to Haiti, Yuji KUBO, handed over several vehicles to the Haitian police authorities, including ambulances and fire-fighting tankers, in royalty from a partnership that governs existing cooperation between Haiti and Japan. 

The bilateral relationship that exists between Haiti and Japan has developed gradually since 1956, this friendly and cooperative relationship is expanding by highlighting the Embassies of these two countries. In particular, a stability outside of political and international problems between the two countries produces a good bilateral and cooperative relationship with international stakes. 

“The Haitian National Police received this Tuesday, December 21, 2021, a batch of rolling stock from the Japanese Ambassador to Haiti. This donation of vehicles made up of ambulances and fire-fighting tankers is proof of a Frank partnership that stems from the existing cooperation between the two countries ”, we read on the Facebook page of the police institution. 

Advertisements

According to the Japanese Ambassador to Haiti, Yuji KUBO, this initiative was taken in order to help the Republic of Haiti to increase its fire department and the ambulance center, in order to reduce the loss of human life. "We take for example the murderous drama which vandalized the city of Cape Town on December 14 of the year 2021", raised the Japanese emissary during his speech. So this rolling stock support is financed by Japan at a sum of 571,000 US dollars. 

In addition, during this ceremony of handing over these materials held on Tuesday, December 21, 2021, several authorities from the Haitian government were present, such as the commander-in-chief ai of the National Police of Haiti, Frantz Elbé, and the Minister of Justice and Public Security, Berto Dorcé. They took the opportunity to thank and congratulate the Japanese authorities for their look towards Haitian society, more precisely to the police institution. 

WRITING: Stevinsonne YOUNG 

COPYRIGHT: NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021 

 

Facebook Comments

Stevinsonne Jeune
Stevinsonne JEUNE, journalist and editor. Graduate student in legal sciences at the State University of Haiti Law practitioner in the Delmas peace court.

NETALKOLE

Le gouvernement Japonais fait don de plusieurs véhicules à la Police Nationale d’Haïti 

source image : twitter pnh
Listen to this article

La Police Nationale d’Haïti a reçu le mardi 21 décembre 2021, un lot de véhicules de la part du gouvernement Japonais à travers son Ambassade à Port-au-Prince. 

Dans une perspective de lutter contre l’incendie, le banditisme et l’insécurité en Haïti, l’Ambassadeur du Japon à Haïti, Yuji KUBO, a remis plusieurs véhicules aux autorités policières haïtiennes, dont des ambulances et des camions-citernes anti-incendie, en redevance d’un partenariat qui régit une coopération existante entre Haïti et Japon. 

La relation bilatérale qu’existe entre Haïti et le Japon s’est développée graduellement depuis 1956, cette relation amicale et coopérative s’élargit en soulignant les Ambassades de ces deux pays. En particulier, une stabilité hors des problèmes politiques et internationaux entre les deux pays produit une bonne relation bilatérale et coopérative à l’enjeu international. 

“La Police Nationale d’Haïti a reçu ce mardi 21 décembre 2021, un lot de matériel roulant de l’Ambassadeur du Japon en Haïti. Ce don de véhicules composés d’ambulances et de camions-citernes de pompiers est la preuve d’un partenariat Franc qui découle de la coopération existante entre les deux pays”, lit-on sur la page Facebook de l’institution policière. 

Advertisements

Selon l’Ambassadeur du Japon en Haïti, Yuji KUBO, cette initiative a été prise dans le souci pour aider la République d’Haïti à augmenter son service d’incendie et le centre ambulancier, afin de diminuer les pertes en vies humaines. ” Nous prenons par exemple le drame meurtrier qui a vandalisé la ville du Cap le 14 décembre de l’année 2021″, a soulevé l’émissaire japonais lors de son allocution. Donc ce support de matériels roulants est financé par le Japon à une somme de 571 000 dollars US. 

Par ailleurs, au cours de cette cérémonie de remise de ces matériels tenue le mardi 21 décembre 2021, plusieurs autorités issues du gouvernement haïtien ont été présents, tels que le commandant en chef a.i de la Police Nationale d’Haiti, Frantz Elbé, et le ministre de la justice et de la sécurité publique, Berto Dorcé. Ils ont en profité pour remercier et féliciter les autorités japonaises pour leur regard envers la société haïtienne, plus précisément à l’institution policière. 

REDACTION : Stevinsonne JEUNE 

COPYRIGHT : NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021 

 

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Stevinsonne Jeune
Stevinsonne JEUNE, journaliste et rédacteur. Étudiant finissant en sciences juridiques à l'Université d'État d'Haïti Praticien en Droit au sein du tribunal de paix de Delmas.