INTERNATIONAL

Emir of Dubai, Mohammed ben Rached al-Maktoum sentenced to pay more than 640 million euros to his ex-wife and their children 

image source: LCI
Listen to this article

The English justice condemned yesterday, Tuesday, December 21, the Emir of Dubai, to pay a colossal sum of more than 640 million euros to his ex-wife and their two children, following his divorce.  

This legal battle which lasted two years, revealed kidnapping, flight by boat and computer hacking within the family of the sovereign. Indeed, his sixth wife, Princess Haya of Jordan with whom he is divorcing, fled to London in 2019, taking with her their two children, Mohammed ben Rached al-Maktoum, had, for her part, authorized the pirating of the his wife's cell phone and managed to carry 24 hours of telephone conversations and around 500 photographs. 

The emir will have to make payments for their children Al Jalila, 14, and Zayed, nine, which could reach a total of 290 million pounds (over 340 million euros) to cover alimony and costs related to the their safety, according to the judgment of the family court.  

Judge Moor explained that given their status and the general threats of terrorism and kidnapping that children face, they are particularly vulnerable and need enhanced security to ensure their safety in this country, stressing that the main threat they face now comes from the sovereign himself, not from outside sources and whom he had harassed and intimidated Princess Haya of Jordan before she left for London and to date. 

A spokesperson for the ruler said the ruler has always ensured that his children are free from want and that he does not intend to comment further on the court's decision on the financial side. 

These record financial compensation exceeds those granted in 2016 by an English court to the ex-wife of Russian billionaire Farkhad Akhmedov, Tatiana Akhmedova. They amounted to 453 million pounds, or 531 million euros. 

 

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

L’émir de Dubaï, Mohammed ben Rached al-Maktoum condamné à verser plus de 640 millions d’euros à son ex-épouse et leurs enfants 

Sam Sarah Devilus
Sam Sarah Devilus
source image : LCI
Écoutez cet article

La justice anglaise a condamné hier mardi 21 décembre l’émir de Dubaï, à verser une somme colossale de plus de 640 millions d’euros à son ex épouse et à leurs deux enfants, suite à son divorce.  

Cette bataille juridique qui à durée deux ans, a révélé enlèvement, fuite en bateau et piratage informatique au sein de la famille du souverain. En effet, sa sixième épouse, la princesse Haya de Jordanie avec qui il divorce, s’était enfuie à Londres en 2019, emmenant avec elle leurs deux enfants, Mohammed ben Rached al-Maktoum, avait, de son coté, autorisé le piratage du portable de son epouse et a réussi à emporter 24 heures de conversations téléphoniques et environs 500 photographies. 

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

L’émir devra effectuer des paiements pour leurs enfants Al Jalila, 14 ans, et Zayed, neuf ans, qui pourraient atteindre au total 290 millions de livres (plus de 340 millions d’euros) pour couvrir la pension alimentaire et les frais liés à leur sécurité, selon le jugement du tribunal des affaires familiales.  

Le juge Moor a expliqué que compte tenu de leur statut et des menaces générales de terrorisme et d’enlèvement auxquelles les enfants sont confrontés, ils sont particulièrement vulnérables et ont besoin d’une sécurité renforcée pour assurer leur sûreté dans ce pays, soulignant que la principale menace à laquelle ils sont confrontés actuellement vient du souverain lui-même, et non de sources extérieures et qu’il avait harcelé et intimidé la princesse Haya de Jordanie avant son départ pour Londres et jusqu’à date. 

Un porte-parole du souverain a déclaré que ce dernier a toujours veillé à ce que ses enfants soient à l’abri du besoin et qu’il n’a pas l’intention de commenter davantage la décision du tribunal sur l’aspect financier. 

Ces compensations financières record dépassent celles accordées en 2016 par un tribunal anglais à l’ex-épouse du milliardaire russe Farkhad Akhmedov, Tatiana Akhmedova. Elles étaient élevées à 453 millions de livres, soit 531 millions d’euros. 

 

Facebook Comments

Partagez cet article
Sam Sarah Devilus
Posté par Sam Sarah Devilus
Follow:
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.