SPORTS

Philippe Countinho officially leaves FC Barcelona 

Picture: 90min

FC Barcelona and Aston Villa have agreed to sign Brazilian Philippe Countinho on May 12. Arrived at Barça in January 2018 for a gigantic sum, Countinho never managed to confirm his potential in Catalonia. 

Philippe Countinho will not return from his loan at Aston Villa. The Blaugrana club has made its departure official by announcing that it has reached an agreement with the English club for the signing of the Brazilian midfielder. The transfer amount is 20 million euros. 

Since his arrival in the team coached by Steven Gerrard, the Brazilian has not displeased without finding his best form. With 4 goals and 3 assists in the Premier League, his performances earned him the confidence of Tite, Brazil coach. 

Advertisements

In 2020, Countinho had already made a small tour in Bavaria. With Bayern Munich, he had notably brandished the Champions League, which was his dream with Barça. During this edition, he took part in the humiliation inflicted on Barça by the Bavarians (8-2) with 2 goals and an assist. 

Despite great love and the desire to succeed in Catalonia, the former Liverpool player could never achieve his goal. Barça has therefore decided to part with it definitively. The Brazilian international had joined the Blaugrana against a check for 150 million euros during the winter transfer window of 2017-2018.

Facebook Comments

Philippe Countinho quitte officiellement le FC Barcelone 

Jephte Pascal
Jephte Pascal
Photo : 90min
Écoutez cet article

Le FC Barcelone et Aston Villa sont tombés d’accord pour la signature du Brésilien Philippe Countinho, ce 12 Mai. Arrivé au Barça en janvier 2018 contre une somme gigantesque, Countinho n’est jamais parvenu à confirmer son potentiel en Catalogne. 

Philippe Countinho ne reviendra pas de son prêt à Aston Villa. Le club Blaugrana a officialisé son départ en annonçant avoir trouvé un accord avec le club Anglais pour la signature du milieu Brésilien. Le montant du transfert s’élève à 20 millions d’euros. 

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

Depuis son arrivée dans l’équipe entraîné par Steven Gerrard, le Brésilien n’a pas déplu sans pour autant retrouver sa meilleure forme. Avec 4 buts et 3 passes décisives en Premier League, ses performances lui ont valu de regagner la confiance de Tite, sélectionneur du Brésil. 

En 2020, Countinho avait déjà effectué un petit tour en Bavière. Avec le Bayern Munich, il avait notamment brandi la Ligue des Champions, ce qui était son rêve avec le Barça. Lors de cette édition, il avait pris part à l’humiliation infligée au Barça par les Bavarois (8-2) avec 2 buts et une passe. 

Malgré un grand amour et le désir de réussir en Catalogne, l’ancien joueur de Liverpool n’a jamais pu atteindre son objectif. Le Barça a donc décidé de s’en séparer définitivement. L’international Brésilien avait rejoint les Blaugrana contre un chèque 150 millions d’euros lors du mercato hivernal de 2017-2018.

Facebook Comments

Partagez cet article
Jephte Pascal
Posté par Jephte Pascal
Follow:
Homme de lettres. Étudiant à la Faculté de Linguistique Appliquée de l'UEH. Rédacteur sportif de NetAlKole Media ainsi que présentateur de Pale Boul.