HEALTH

Almost everyone will contract the Coronavirus, warns epidemiologist Anthony Fouci 

“Virtually everyone will eventually be exposed and probably infected with the Coronavirus, but if you are vaccinated and you receive the booster doses, the chances that you will get sick are very low”, declared in press conference, Wednesday, Anthony Fouci, the US government's top epidemiologist. 

Almost everyone will contract the Coronavirus sooner or later. However, the disease would be less serious thanks to vaccines and booster doses, said epidemiologist Anthony Fouci 

According to him, the fact that most people are infected with the Omicron variant, which is very dominant, does not mean that most people become seriously ill with Covid-19. Because vaccines improve protection against hospitalizations and deaths, he said. 

Advertisements

Through his speech, he emphasized that Covid-19, cannot be eradicated, but maintains that people will eventually live with the disease and that it will eventually be controlled through vaccines and doses. reminder. 

Remember that faced with the considerable rise of the omicron variant, the United States broke a new record on Tuesday of more than 145,000 people hospitalized in health centers. 

Facebook Comments

Annelie Noel
Originally from Port-au-Prince. Graduated in communication and hospitality. She is a motivated, attentive, dynamic and rigorous journalist. She clings a lot to her job as a journalist.

Presque tout le monde contractera le Coronavirus, avise l’épidémiologiste Anthony Fouci 

Annelie Noel
Annelie Noel
Écoutez cet article

“Pratiquement tout le monde finira par être exposé et probablement infecté par le Coronavirus, mais si vous êtes vaccinés et vous recevez les doses de rappel, les chances que vous tombiez malades sont très faibles”, a déclaré en conférence de presse, mercredi, Anthony Fouci, le principal épidémiologiste du gouvernement américain. 

Presque tout le monde contractera le Coronavirus tôt ou tard. Pourtant, la maladie serait moins grave grâce aux vaccins et aux doses de rappel a fait savoir l’épidémiologiste Anthony Fouci 

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

D’après lui, le fait que la plupart des personnes soient infectés par le variant Omicron qui est très dominant, cela ne signifie pas pour autant que la plupart des gens tombent gravement malades de la Covid-19. Car, les vaccins améliorent la protection contre les hospitalisations et les décès, a-t-il précisé. 

A travers son discours, Il a mis l’accent sur le fait que la Covid-19, ne peut pas être éradiquée, mais soutient que les gens finiront par vivre avec la maladie et qu’elle sera finalement contrôlée grâce aux vaccins et aux doses de rappel. 

Rappelons que face à la montée considérable du variant omicron, les Etats-Unis ont franchi mardi un nouveau record de plus de 145000 personnes hospitalisées dans les centres de santé. 

Facebook Comments

Partagez cet article
Avatar
Posté par Annelie Noel
Follow:
Originaire de Port-au-Prince. Diplômée en communication et en hôtellerie. Elle est une journaliste motivée, attentive, dynamique et rigoureuse. Elle s'accroche beaucoup à son métier de journaliste.