SPORTS

Robinho is sentenced to 9 years in prison in Italy for rape

Brazilian international Robson de Souza alias Robinho is sentenced to nine years in prison for raping a 23-year-old Lebanese woman in a cafe in Milan. In 2020, the accused had appealed, but the Court of Cassation in Rome upheld the judgment on Wednesday, according to UOL Sports.

The sentence is final for the former striker of the Real and A.C. Milan of 37 years, since the Court of Cassation of Rome rejected the appeal of the Brazilian, and the execution should be immediate. The Court of Cassation of Rome, being considered the last judicial instance in Italy, confirmed the judgment rendered, according to UOL Sports.

The events date back to January 2013, when the Brazilian was under contract with AC Milan. The victim had filed a complaint against six people of Brazilian nationality including the former Brazilian international (Robinho) and his friend Ricardo Falcon. He is accused of gang rape.

In 2014, Robinho denied the charges against him, but admitted that they had sex together.

Robinho is ordered to pay 60,000 euros to the plaintiff in compensation. A sum that the footballer would pay, according to his lawyers.

Advertisements

Where will he serve his sentence?

The Brazilian footballer being in his country (outside Italy) since the investigation, the Italian judicial authorities could make an extradition request, but Brazil does not allow the extradition of Brazilians.

The solution adopted would be to request a transfer of the execution of the sentence to the Brazilian justice for the purpose of serving the sentence in a prison in Brazil.

The trial had started in 2016, the player had not attended any of the hearings of the trial, during the six years.

EDITOR: Roodson WARRIOR

COPYRIGHT: NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021

Facebook Comments

Netalkole Media
Stay informed 7 days a week, 24 hours a day, of major Haitian and international news events.

SPORTS

Robinho est condamné à 9 ans de prison en Italie pour viol

Listen to this article

L’International brésilien, Robson de Souza dit Robinho, est condamné à une peine de neuf ans d’emprisonnement pour avoir violé une jeune femme libanaise de 23 ans dans un café à Milan. En 2020, l’accusé avait interjeté appel, mais la Cour de cassation de Rome a confirmé le jugement ce mercredi, selon UOL Esporte.

La peine est définitive pour l’ancien attaquant du Real et du Milan AC de 37 ans, puisque la Cour de cassation de Rome a rejeté l’appel du brésilien, et l’exécution devrait être immédiate. La Cour de cassation de Rome étant considérée comme la dernière instance judiciaire en Italie a confirmé le jugement rendu, selon UOL Esporte.

Les événements remontent à janvier 2013, époque à laquelle le brésilien était sous contrat avec le Milan AC. La victime avait déposé une plainte contre six personnes de nationalité brésilienne dont l’ancien international brésilien (Robinho) et son ami Ricardo Falco. Il est accusé de viol collectif.

En 2014, Robinho avait nié les accusations portées contre lui, mais avait reconnu qu’ils ont eu ensemble un rapport sexuel.

Robinho est condamnée à verser 60 000 d’euros à la plaignante comme indemnités. Une somme que le footballeur paierait, selon ses avocats.

Advertisements

Où purgera-t-il sa peine ?

Le footballeur brésilien étant dans son pays (hors de l’Italie) depuis le déroulement de l’enquête, les autorités judiciaires italiennes pourraient faire une demande d’extradition, mais le Brésil ne permet pas l’extradition des Brésiliens.

La solution a adopté, ce serait de demander un transfert de l’exécution de la peine à la justice brésilienne aux fins de purger la peine dans une prison au Brésil.

Le procès avait débuté en 2016, le joueur n’avait pas assisté à aucune des audiences du procès, pendant les six années.

REDACTION : Roodson GUERRIER

COPYRIGHT : NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Netalkole Media
Restez informé(e) 7 jours sur 7, 24h sur 24, des événements marquants de l’actualité haitienne et internationale.