I-TECH

TikTok becomes official partner of the Cannes Film Festival

In a press release published yesterday, Tuesday March 15, the social network TikTok announced that it would become an official partner of the Cannes Film Festival. The platform thus joins the list of official partners of the festival such as the jeweler Chopard, BMW cars or the luxury giant Kering.

Through this partnership, TikTok promises to offer this major cultural event, the works presented and all its talents, wide visibility among more than a billion users around the world, and to discover from a unique angle , behind the scenes of the festival, the famous climb of the steps or meetings with artists.

“This partnership will allow us to share the magic of the festival with a wider and global audience, but just as film-loving,” declared Thierry Frémaux, general delegate of the festival.

“The Cannes Film Festival is a unique moment in the world, and we are honored by the trust placed in us by becoming an official partner. TikTok and its community will radiate all the creative richness of this event within the application and beyond. Our users, all over the world, will be able to vibrate, be moved, inspired or even entertained thanks to the exclusive content that will be offered to them and share, on video, their love of cinema and the Cannes Film Festival,” added Rich Waterworth, manager EU General of TikTok.

To celebrate this partnership with the Cannes Film Festival and encourage audiovisual creation, TikTok is launching an international competition called TikTok ShortFilm. From March 15 to April 8, the community and movie buffs are invited to make and post on TikTok an original creation in the format of 30 seconds to three minutes.

Three winners will be selected by a jury, made up of film professionals and TikTok creator, for the Grand Prize, Best Script and Best Editing categories. They will be invited to the 2022 Cannes Film Festival, which will be held from May 17 to 28, and will see their creations screened there on May 20, during a ceremony in the presence of the jury.

The Grand Prize winner will receive 10,000 euros. The best editing and the best script will each receive 5,000 euros, to support them in the production of their next works.

This exclusive partnership between the Cannes Film Festival and TikTok is a continuation of this social network's commitment to creation, both on and off the platform.

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

I-TECH

TikTok devient partenaire officiel du festival de Cannes

Par un communiqué paru hier mardi 15 mars, le réseau social TikTok a annoncé devenir partenaire officiel du festival de Cannes. La plateforme rejoint ainsi la liste des partenaires officiels du festival comme le joaillier Chopard, les voitures BMW ou le géant du luxe Kering.

Par ce partenariat, TikTok promet d’offrir à cet événement culturel majeur, aux œuvres présentées et à tous ses talents, une large visibilité auprès de plus d’un milliard d’utilisateurs à travers le monde, et de faire découvrir sous un angle singulier, les coulisses du festival, la célèbre montée des marches ou des rencontres avec des artistes.

« Ce partenariat nous permettra de partager la magie du festival avec une audience plus large et mondiale, mais tout aussi cinéphile », a déclaré Thierry Frémaux, délégué général du festival.

« Le Festival de Cannes est un moment unique au monde, et nous sommes honorés de la confiance qui nous est accordée en devenant partenaire officiel. TikTok et sa communauté feront rayonner toute la richesse créative de cet événement au sein de l’application et au-delà. Nos utilisateurs, partout dans le monde, pourront vibrer, être bouleversés, inspirés ou encore se divertir grâce aux contenus exclusifs qui leur seront proposés et partager, en vidéo, leur amour du cinéma et du Festival de Cannes », a ajouté Rich Waterworth, manager général EU de TikTok.

Advertisements

Afin de célébrer ce partenariat avec le Festival de Cannes et encourager la création audiovisuelle, TikTok lance une compétition internationale baptisée TikTok ShortFilm. Du 15 mars au 8 avril, la communauté et les mordus du cinéma sont invités à réaliser et à publier sur TikTok une création originale au format de 30 secondes à trois minutes.

Trois gagnants seront sélectionnés par un jury, composé de professionnels du cinéma et créateur TikTok, pour les catégories Grand Prix, Meilleur Script et Meilleur Montage. Ils seront conviés au Festival de Cannes 2022 qui se tiendra du 17 au 28 mai prochain, et y verront leurs créations projetées le 20 mai, lors d’une cérémonie en présence du jury.

Le lauréat du Grand Prix recevra 10 000 euros. Le meilleur montage et le meilleur script recevront chacun 5000 euros, afin de les accompagner dans la réalisation de leurs prochaines œuvres.

Ce partenariat exclusif entre le Festival de Cannes et TikTok s’inscrit dans la continuité de l’engagement de ce réseau social en faveur de la création, tant sur que hors de la plateforme.

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.