NETALKOLE

A meeting was held between the director of the AUF-Caribbean and the Haitian Minister of National Education  

Listen to this article

The Director of the Francophonie-Caribbean University Agency, Professor Saulo Neiva met with Nesmy Manigat, the Haitian Minister of National Education. Discussions focused on cooperation between the two institutions, in particular the support of the agency to Haitian actors in education and research, for local development, for several decades now. Several members of Minister Manigat's cabinet were present at this meeting. 

Une rencontre s'est tenue entre le directeur de l'AUF-Caraïbes et le ministre Haïtien de l'éducation nationale  

The “Haiti Grand Sud Solidarity Action Plan” was also discussed. This plan was established by the AUF-caribbean the day after the earthquake of August 14, 2021, in order to provide an effective and rapid response to the damage caused to universities in the Great South by this devastating earthquake. Estimated at more than 1.4 million euros, this program aims to support universities, research and young people in the region affected by the earthquake.  

Advertisements

Minister Manigat said he was delighted with the agency's efforts to support young students and graduates who wish to embark on entrepreneurship through the RESACE programs (solidarity network to support business creation), ENTREPRENDRE, as well as the creation of Francophone employability. Nesmy Manigat is committed to supporting the deployment in Haiti of the LEARN program which concerns 26 countries including Haiti.  

Une rencontre s'est tenue entre le directeur de l'AUF-Caraïbes et le ministre Haïtien de l'éducation nationale  

It also renews its support for the Francophonie-Caribbean university agency, in its efforts for digital transformation in the field of education and higher education.  

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

NETALKOLE

Une rencontre s’est tenue entre le directeur de l’AUF-Caraïbes et le ministre Haïtien de l’éducation nationale  

Listen to this article

Le directeur de l’agence universitaire de la francophonie-caraïbes, professeur Saulo Neiva a rencontré Nesmy Manigat, le ministre Haïtien de l’éducation nationale. Les discussions ont porté sur la coopération entre les deux institutions notamment l’accompagnement de l’agence aux acteurs haïtiens de l’enseignement et de la recherche, pour le développement local, depuis déjà plusieurs décennies. Plusieurs membres du cabinet du ministre Manigat étaient présents à cette rencontre. 

Une rencontre s'est tenue entre le directeur de l'AUF-Caraïbes et le ministre Haïtien de l'éducation nationale  

Le “Plan d’action solidarité Haïti Grand Sud” a été également abordé. Ce plan a été établi par l’AUF- caraïbes au lendemain du séisme du 14 Août 2021, afin d’apporter une réponse efficace et rapide aux dégâts causés aux universités du Grand Sud par ce séisme dévastateur. Estimé à plus d’1,4 millions d’euros, ce programme a pour but de soutenir les universités, la recherche et les jeunes de la région affectés par le séisme.  

Advertisements

Le ministre Manigat se dit réjoui des efforts de l’agence pour soutenir les jeunes étudiants et diplômés qui souhaitent se lancer dans l’entrepreneuriat à travers les programmes RÉSACE (réseau solidaire d’accompagnement à la création d’entreprises), ENTREPRENDRE, ainsi que la création d’employabilité francophone. Nesmy Manigat s’engage à soutenir le déploiement en Haïti du programme APPRENDRE qui concerne 26 pays dont Haïti.  

Une rencontre s'est tenue entre le directeur de l'AUF-Caraïbes et le ministre Haïtien de l'éducation nationale  

Il renouvelle également son soutien à l’agence universitaire de la Francophonie-caraïbes, dans ses efforts pour la transformation numérique dans le domaine de l’éducation et de l’enseignement supérieur.  

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.