ARTEVENT

“7 tanbou 1 vwa”, sant kilitirèl Nago sets himself a challenge 

Photo Source: sant kilitirèl Nago

Sant kilitirèl Nago, launches a series of shows to the rhythm of the drum, under the theme "7 tanbou 1 vwa" (seven drums, one voice) in order to highlight Haitian culture through training and artistic representation throughout the countries from Sunday 28 November 2021. 

The drum being one of the oldest instruments among indigenous peoples, its music is a symbol of attachment to the native land. But very little valued in Haiti these days. For the sake of safeguard "sant kilitirèl Nago” launches a series of performances and training around the drum from Sunday, November 28, 2021 going over a period of ten months across the country. 

Long sidelined, the culture of the drum in Haiti enjoys a bad press and is presented as a diabolical element to the detriment of other forms of cultural manifestation that are very often imported. Faced with this deliberate contempt, the cultural center wants to portray the true figure of this very dear heritage. Associated with the voice of the samba, the drum remains the emblem of Negro resistance against all forms of discrimination. The phenomenon of acculturation is becoming a cancer within our society. Education through culture would be an effective medicine to straighten the bar, hence the objective of health kilitirèl Nago. 

 7 tanbou 1 vwa is a cry of alarm at the return to our roots arguing one of the leaders of the center, Réginald Dorcéus known by the pseudonym Dogou Shango. The drum for us in Haitian culture is a tool of communication with the sacred and our ancestors. It connects the worlds, earthly and spiritual,” he said. 

Advertisements

Among the supporters of this project we can cite: Dogou Shango (artistic director), James tanbou, Dimitri Etienne, Grès balèn Racine, Samba Yonel among others ... 

EDITOR: Roodson WARRIOR 

COPYRIGHT: NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021 

 

Facebook Comments

Netalkole Media
Stay informed 7 days a week, 24 hours a day, of major Haitian and international news events.

ARTEVENT

“7 tanbou 1 vwa”, sant kilitirèl Nago se lance un défi 

Source Photo : sant kilitirèl Nago

Sant kilitirèl Nago, lance une série de spectacle au rythme du tambour, sous le thème ” 7 tanbou 1 vwa” (sept tambours, une voix) en vue de mettre en avant la culture haïtienne par le biais de formation et représentation artistique dans tout le pays à partir du dimanche 28 novembre 2021. 

Le tambour étant l’un des plus anciens instruments chez les peuples autochtones, sa musique est un symbole de l’attachement à la terre natale. Mais très peu valorisée en Haïti ces jours-ci. Dans un souci de sauvegarde “sant kilitirèl Nago” lance une série de spectacles et de formations autour du tambour à partir du dimanche 28 novembre 2021 allant sur une période de dix mois à travers tout le pays. 

Longtemps mise de côté, la culture du tambour en Haïti jouit d’une mauvaise presse et est présentée comme un élément diabolique au détriment des autres formes de manifestation culturelle fort souvent importées. Face à ce mépris délibéré le centre culturel veut camper la vraie figure de cette patrimoine combien chère. Adjoint à la voix du samba, le tambour demeure l’emblème de la résistance nègre face à toutes formes de discrimination. Le phénomène de l’acculturation devient un cancer au sein de notre société. L’éducation par la culture serait un médicament efficace pour redresser la barre,d’où l’objectif de sant kilitirèl Nago. 

 7 tanbou 1 vwa est un cri d’alarme au retour à notre racine arguant l’un des responsables du centre, Réginald Dorcéus connu sur le pseudo Dogou Shango.” Le tambour pour nous dans la culture haïtienne est un outil de communication avec le sacré et nos ancêtres. Il établit un lien entre les mondes, terrestre et spirituel” a-t-il déclaré 

Advertisements

Parmi les sympathisants de ce projet on peut citer : Dogou Shango (directeur artistique), James tanbou, Dimitri Etienne, Grès balèn Racine, Samba Yonel entre autres… 

REDACTION : Roodson GUERRIER 

COPYRIGHT : NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021 

 

Facebook Comments

Netalkole Media
Restez informé(e) 7 jours sur 7, 24h sur 24, des événements marquants de l’actualité haitienne et internationale.