MOVIE THEATER

Obed Lamy and his film “Once forgotten” hover over Arkansas

Photo Source: Twitter Obed Lamy

Haitian journalist and filmmaker Obed Lamy won the award for best emerging filmmaker at the Fayetteville film fest 2021, for his historical documentary film “Once Forgotten” in the United States of America. 

The former student of the Faculty of Human Sciences at the University of the State of Haiti has just won a new prize for his historical documentary film Once forgotten (once forgotten). The program scholarship recipient Fullbright To the university of arkansas where he is doing a master's degree in journalism. 

In the midst of so much disarray, culture remains the only stretcher of an endangered people from any point of view considered. It is for this reason that the journalist has made Haitian culture shine on American soil, thanks to this new award. The young filmmaker did not hide his joy after the announcement of his victory at the 2021 Fayetteville Film Prize. Obed lamy with feet on the ground, with the objective of surpassing oneself the next time, enough to speak about his ambition in the field. 

The feedback is rather positive according to the words of the winner. People from the public, film professionals bear witness to the genius of the young filmmaker. Some people manage to identify themselves through certain passages of the documentary film of people living there for about 50 years, which makes the satisfaction of the journalist. The story told in this little cinematic gem takes place in Arkansas. These are three black slaves living in the city around 1856. They were lynched following accusations of the murder of their master. A theme that brings the journalist back to his origins 

Advertisements

It should be noted that the young Haitian filmmaker is not at his first coronation in cinema. Obed has already won two awards for his short film "Promising voice" (Voice of Promise), the 2021 Made in Arkansas Festival Best Student Film Award, and the 2020 Arkansas Audience Award for the same film. 

EDITOR: Roodson WARRIOR 

COPYRIGHT: NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021 

 

Facebook Comments

Netalkole Media
Stay informed 7 days a week, 24 hours a day, of major Haitian and international news events.

CINEMA

Obed Lamy et son film “Once forgotten” planent sur Arkansas

Source Photo : Twitter Obed Lamy
Listen to this article

Le journaliste et cinéaste haïtien Obed Lamy a remporté le prix du meilleur cinéaste émergent au Fayetteville film fest 2021, pour son film documentaire historique ” Once forgotten” aux Etats Unis d’Amérique. 

L’ancien étudiant de la faculté des sciences humaines de l’université de l’état d’Haïti vient de gagner un nouveau prix pour son film documentaire historique Once forgotten (une fois oubliée). Le boursier du programme Fullbright à l’université d’Arkansas où il fait une maîtrise en journalisme. 

Au milieu de tant de désarrois la culture reste le seul brancard d’un peuple en voie de disparition a tout point de vue considérée. C’est à ce juste titre que le journaliste a fait briller la culture haïtienne en terre étasunienne, grâce à ce nouveau prix. Le jeune cinéaste n’a pas caché sa joie après l’annonce de sa victoire Au prix Fayetteville film 2021.Une joie qui laisse toute fois Obed Lamy avec les pieds sur terre, avec l’objectif de se surpasser la prochaine fois, de quoi faire parler son ambition dans le domaine. 

Le feed-back est plutôt positif selon les propos du lauréat. Les gens du public, les professionnels du cinéma témoignent le génie du jeune cinéaste. Certaines personnes arrivent à s’identifier à travers certains passages du film documentaire des gens vivant là-bas depuis 50 ans environ, ce qui rend la satisfaction du journaliste. L’histoire racontée dans ce petit bijou cinématographique se déroule à Arkansas. Il s’agit de trois esclaves noirs vivant dans la ville vers les années 1856.Ces derniers ont été lynchés suite aux accusations du meurtre de leur maître. Un thème qui ramène le journaliste à ses origines 

Advertisements

Il faut signaler que le jeune cinéaste haïtien n’est pas à son premier couronnement au niveau du cinéma. Obed a déjà remporté deux prix pour son court-métrage ” Promising voice” (voix de la promesse), le prix du meilleur film étudiants du festival made in Arkansas 2021 et celui du public d’Arkansas 2020 pour le même film. 

REDACTION : Roodson GUERRIER 

COPYRIGHT : NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021 

 

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Netalkole Media
Restez informé(e) 7 jours sur 7, 24h sur 24, des événements marquants de l’actualité haitienne et internationale.