EVENT

At the Oscars, Chris Rock jokes about Jada's hairstyle, Will Smith slaps him

The 94th Oscars ceremony was quite special this year: while spectators, television viewers, Stars attended this prestigious ceremony this Sunday which rewards the best actors and cinematographic achievements, comedian Chris Rock was slapped by Will Smith, after he made a joke about his wife's haircut.

Chris Rock compared Jada's cropped hair to Demi Moore's shaved head in Ridley Scott's 1997 film “On Equal Arms”. “Jada I love you. GI Jane 2 can't wait to see it,” the comedian said.

Jada, visibly disturbed by this comparison, rolled her eyes. Will Smith who was laughing about it, then went on stage and slapped Chris Rock. This gesture left the many assistants of the ceremony stunned and flabbergasted. You could see the reaction of some stars who attended the scene.

Will went back to his seat but yelled "Let my wife's name out of your fucking mouth" at the visibly shaken presenter, who justified himself by saying it was just a joke about the movie On Equal Arms .

"It was the greatest night in television history," said Chris Rock, who didn't lose his sense of humor after the slap.

In the past, Jada Pinkett Smith has openly discussed her alopecia (excessive hair loss) which is the cause of her current haircut.

Will Smith still won the best actor award for his role in the film “King Richard”, in which he played the father of tennis stars Serena and Venus Williams.

In his acceptance speech, Will apologized to the public and the Academy, arguing that love makes people do crazy things, while also pointing out that Richard Williams (the man he played in the movie) was a true family advocate.

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

EVENT

A la remise des Oscars, Chris Rock fait une blague sur la coiffure de Jada, Will Smith le gifle

La 94ème cérémonie de remise des Oscars a été assez particulière cette année : alors que spectateurs, téléspectateurs, Stars assistaient ce dimanche à cette prestigieuse cérémonie qui récompense les meilleurs acteurs et réalisations cinématographiques, le comédien Chris Rock s’est vu asséner une gifle par Will Smith, après qu’il ait fait une blague sur la coupe de cheveux de l’épouse de ce dernier.

Chris Rock a comparé les cheveux de Jada coupés à ras, au crâne rasé de Demi Moore dans le film “A Armes égales” de Ridley Scott (1997). « Jada je t’aime. G.I. Jane 2 j’ai hâte de le voir », adéclaré le comédien.

Jada, visiblement dérangée par cette comparaison, a levé les yeux au ciel. Will Smith qui en riait, est ensuite monté sur scène et a giflé Chris Rock. Ce geste a laissé les nombreux assistants de la cérémonie abasourdis et estomaqués. On pouvait voir la réaction de certaines stars qui ont assisté à la scène.

Will est retourné s’assoir mais a crié « Laisse le nom de ma femme hors de ta putain de bouche » a l’endroit du présentateur visiblement secoué, qui se justifiait en disant que c’était juste une blague sur le film À armes egales.

Advertisements

« C’etait la plus grande nuit de l’histoire de la télévision », a par la suite a déclaré Chris Rock, qui n’a pas perdu son sens de l’humour après la gifle.

Par le passé, Jada Pinkett Smith a ouvertement évoqué son alopécie (une perte importante de cheveux) qui est la cause de sa coupe actuelle.

Will Smith a quand même remporté le prix du meilleur acteur pour son rôle dans le film “King Richard”, dans lequel il incarne le père des stars de tennis Serena et Venus Williams.

Dans son discours d’acceptation, Will s’est excusé auprès du public et de l’académie des Oscars, soutenant que l’amour fait faire des choses folles, tout en invoquant egalement que Richard Williams (l’homme qu’il incarnait dans le film) était un véritable défenseur de la famille.

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.