I-TECH

Soon WhatsApp will allow you to leave a group discreetly 

soon whatsapp will allow you to leave a group discreetly

After adding Communities to its group system and increasing the possible number of participants there, WhatsApp once again announces an upcoming update. 

Whether it's a group of professional, friendly or family conversations, WhatsApp groups are sometimes a real chore and often disturb with interlocutors who are a little too talkative, or old acquaintances from whom we no longer want news and do not more to engage in conversations with. We want to leave the group and above all without having to justify our decision. 

Leaving a WhatsApp group is sometimes a real headache, and makes you think twice because you don't want to appear insolent or rude because everyone will know that you left the group, because of a system integrated by the application, which informs all participants when one of them leaves. 

WhatsApp is working so that soon this system will no longer be functional. You could then leave a group discreetly by only informing the administrators of the group. The latter must always be informed of what is happening in their groups, so it is necessary to show them who has left it. 

But this feature is currently under development on the beta version of WhatsApp Desktop and there are plans to roll it out to users in the future with an upcoming update. 

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

I-TECH

Bientôt WhatsApp permettra de quitter un groupe discrètement 

bientôt whatsapp permettra de quitter un groupe discrètement

Après avoir ajouté les Communautés dans son système de groupes et d’y avoir augmenté le nombre possible de participants, WhatsApp annonce une fois de plus, une prochaine mise à jour. 

Qu’il s’agisse d’un groupe de conversations professionnelles, amicales ou familiales, les groupes WhatsApp sont parfois une véritable corvée et dérangent souvent avec des interlocuteurs un peu trop bavards, ou de vieilles connaissances dont on ne veut plus de nouvelles et ne plus engager de conversations avec. On veut quitter le groupe et surtout sans être obligé de justifier sa décision. 

Quitter un groupe WhatsApp relève parfois d’un véritable casse-tête, et fait réfléchir à deux fois parce qu’on ne veut pas paraître insolent ou mal élevé car tout le monde saura que vous avez quitté le groupe, à cause d’un système intégré par l’application, qui informe tous les participants, quand l’un d’entre eux le quitte. 

Advertisements

WhatsApp travaille pour que prochainement, ce système ne soit plus fonctionnel. Vous pourriez alors laisser un groupe discrètement en informant seulement les administrateurs du groupe. Ces derniers doivent toujours être informés de ce qui se passe dans leurs groupes, il est donc nécessaire de leur montrer qui l’a quitté. 

Mais cette fonctionnalité est actuellement en cours de développement sur la version bêta de WhatsApp Desktop et il est prévu de la déployer pour les utilisateurs dans le futur avec une prochaine mise à jour. 

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.