EVENT

Successful concert for Tafa Mi-Soleil on the occasion of his 24th birthday 

As announced, Tafa Mi-Soleil offered a unique concert to the general public to celebrate its 24th anniversary in style. This virtual performance was an opportunity for the artist to show her special love for the many fans who have supported her against all odds since she launched her solo career 2 years ago. 

At the entrance, dressed in a pink blazer dress, Tafa presented the context of the production of the show to the public, in a decor as simple as it is appropriate: Small blue bicycle and flowers in a decorative role. Then, she began to deliver the goods in the company of two musicians: Harold Saint-Louis, dit Ti Harold dit Ti Harold on the piano and Rodney Merard with his drum and bar chimes. 

The artist first sang “Pinga”, the first track from his latest EP. From this interpretation, a strong emotion was felt through the voice of the nugget. Then, she interpreted "Bad boy" by Yseult before continuing with the song "Reponn".  

Subsequently, the voice of Dife interpreted "Ban m di w", one of the flagship songs of Stevy Mahy, the Guadeloupean artist of Haitian origin. Tafa concluded the evening with "Mizik sove vi m, pat2", a favorite song with which she launched her solo career in March 2020.  

The public – who were numerous to follow the show through the various pages on which the concert was broadcast – were visibly very satisfied. Many of them have also expressed their satisfaction in comments, while blaming Tafa, at the end, for the duration of the show which was less than half an hour. As we often say in Creole “zonbi goute sèl, li pa mande rete”. 

This great concert is a new attestation of the immensity of the talent that resides in Tafa. She couldn't celebrate her birthday better. In addition, remember that in a short interview with Netalkole Media ahead of her concert, she informed us that the public can expect a lot from her in the coming days, including collaborations and new artistic creations. . 

Facebook Comments

Peterson Dorsainvil
Peterson Dorsainvil is a journalist, writer, slammer and mad lover of letters. In search of myself, I use my pen as my compass in this disoriented world.

EVENT

Concert réussi pour Tafa Mi-Soleil à l’occasion de ses 24 ans 

Comme annoncé, Tafa Mi-Soleil a offert un concert inédit au grand public pour célébrer son 24ème anniversaire en toute beauté. Cette performance virtuelle était l’occasion pour l’artiste de témoigner son amour particulier pour les nombreux fans qui l’ont soutenue contre vents et marées depuis qu’elle a lancé sa carrière solo, il y a de cela 2 ans. 

D’entrée, vêtue d’une robe blazer rose, Tafa a présenté le contexte de la réalisation du spectacle au public, dans un décor aussi simple qu’approprié : Petite bicyclette bleue et fleurs dans un rôle décoratif. Puis, elle a commencé à délivrer la marchandise en compagnie de deux musiciens : Harold Saint-Louis, dit Ti Harold  dit Ti Harold au piano et Rodney Merard avec son tambour ainsi que des carillons de barre. 

L’artiste a d’abord chanté « Pinga », le premier morceau de son dernier EP. Dès cette interprétation, une forte émotion se faisait ressentir à travers la voix de la pépite. Ensuite, elle a interprété « Bad boy » de Yseult avant d’enchaîner avec le morceau « Reponn ».  

Advertisements

Par la suite, la voix de Dife a interprété « Ban m di w », l’une des chansons phares de Stevy Mahy, l’artiste guadeloupéenne d’origine haïtienne. Tafa a conclu la soirée avec « Mizik sove vi m, pat2 », chanson fétiche avec laquelle elle avait lancé sa carrière solo en mars 2020  

Le public – qui était nombreux à suivre le spectacle à travers les diverses pages sur lesquelles le concert était diffusé – était visiblement très satisfait. Beaucoup d’entre eux ont d’ailleurs exprimé leur satisfaction dans des commentaires, tout en reprochant à Tafa, à la fin, pour la durée du show qui a été moins d’une demi-heure. Comme on le dit souvent en créole « zonbi goute sèl, li pa mande rete ». 

Ce grand concert est une nouvelle attestation de l’immensité du talent qui réside en Tafa. Elle ne pouvait pas mieux célébrer son anniversaire. Par ailleurs, rappelons que dans un petit entretien avec Netalkole Media en prélude à son concert, elle nous avait informé que le public peut s’attendre à beaucoup de choses venant d’elle dans les prochains jours, notamment des collaborations et de nouvelles créations artistiques. 

Facebook Comments

Peterson Dorsainvil
Peterson Dorsainvil est journaliste, écrivain, slameur et amoureux fou des lettres. En quête de moi-même, je fais de ma plume ma boussoule dans ce monde désorienté.