SPORTS

Summary of the 5th day of the Champions League / 1st part

The 5th day of the Champions League for the 2021-2022 season took place this Tuesday, November 23, from group E to group H. Here is a summary of this day

In Group E, Bayern Munich won 2-1 against Dynamo Kiev, with another goal from the inevitable Robert Lewandosky and another goal from Kingsley Coman. This allows the barvawois club to refuel so far and, suddenly, its number of points to 15. For its part, at home, FC Barcelona was held in check by Benfica, in a match without goal. A result that jeopardizes the qualification of Barça. Indeed, with 7 points, the Catalan club remains second but, on the last day, in the event of a defeat against Bayern and a victory for the Lisbon club (which has 5 points) against Dynamo, the Barcelona will be eliminated from the competition from the first round.

Manchester United were able to count on a good Christiano to sink the Yellow Submarines in a difficult 0-2 game; a goal from Christiano and a goal from Jadon Sancho. This victory allows the Mancunian club to pocket its qualification for the knockout stages. Manchester are in first place with 10 points and are sure to finish first. In the other Group F match, Atalanta was held in check by Young Boys in a goal-rich match (3-3). Atalanta (6 points) will face Villareal (7 points) to determine which team will inherit the other qualifying place.

Advertisements

After a difficult victory over Salzburg 1-0 thanks to the inevitable J. David, Lille took the lead of group G with 10 points; a serious option for qualification. On the other side, Sevilla FC wins against Wolfsburg 2 goals to 0. In this group, there is not yet a qualified or eliminated. Lille, 1st in the group has 8 points, Salzburg is second with 7 points, Sevilla FC is third with 6 points and Wolfsburg is last with 5 points. The last day of this group will be very interesting!

The last group played on Tuesday is Group H. Chelsea pulverized Juve 4-0, with a great game from experienced Thiago Silva who was voted man of the match. The other two teams Zenit and Malmõ, who have already been eliminated in the Champions League, faced each other for third place in the group (synonymous with a place in the Round of 16 of the Europa League). The Russians and the Swedes could not decide between themselves. The match ended with the score of a goal everywhere. In this group, the London blues are now the leader with 12 points. The old lady is second with the same total of points. Zenit is third with 4 points. Malmõ is last with 1 point.

Facebook Comments

Peterson Dorsainvil
Peterson Dorsainvil is a journalist, writer, slammer and mad lover of letters. In search of myself, I use my pen as my compass in this disoriented world.

Condensé de la 5ème journée de la ligue des champions/ 1ère partie

Peterson Dorsainvil
Peterson Dorsainvil
Écoutez cet article

La 5ème journée de la Ligue des champions pour la saison 2021-2022 a eu lieu ce mardi 23 novembre, du groupe E jusqu’au groupe H. Voici un résumé de cette journée

Dans le groupe E, le Bayern Munich s’est imposé 2-1 face au Dynamo Kiev, avec un nouveau but de l’inévitable Robert Lewandosky et un autre but signé Kingsley Coman. Ce qui permet au club barvawois de faire le plein jusqu’à présent et porte, du coup, son nombre de points à 15. De son côté, à domicile, le FC Barcelone a été tenu en échec par le Benfica, dans un match sans but. Un résultat qui met en péril la qualification du Barça. En effet, avec 7 points, le club catalan reste deuxième mais, lors de la dernière journée, en cas de défaite face au Bayern et une victoire du club de Lisbonne (qui compte 5 points) face au Dynamo, les Barcelonais seront éliminés de la compétition dès le premier tour.

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

Manchester United a pu compter sur un bon Christiano pour faire couler les Sous-Marins Jaunes dans un match difficile 0-2 ; un but de Christiano et un but de Jadon Sancho. Cette victoire permet au club mancunien d’empocher sa qualification pour les huitièmes de finale. Manchester occupe la première place, avec 10 points et est sur de finir premier. Dans l’autre match du groupe F, l’Atalanta a été tenu en échec par Young Boys dans un match riche en but (3-3). L’Atalanta (6 points) affrontera Villareal (7 points) pour déterminer quelle équipe héritera de l’autre place qualificative.

Après une victoire difficile face à Salzbourg 1-0 grâce à l’inévitable J. David, Lille a pris la tête du groupe G avec 10 points ; une sérieuse option pour la qualification. De l’autre côté, le FC Séville l’emporte face à Wolfsburg 2 buts à 0. Dans ce groupe, il n’y a pas encore de qualifié, ni d’éliminé. Lille, 1er du groupe compte 8 points, Salzbourg est deuxième avec 7 points, le FC Séville est troisième avec 6 points et Wolfsburg est dernier avec 5 points. La dernière journée de ce groupe sera très intéressante !

La dernière groupe disputée ce mardi est le groupe H. Chelsea a pulvérisé la Juve 4-0, avec un super match de l’expérimenté Thiago Silva qui a été élu homme du match. Les deux autres équipe Zenit et Malmõ, qui sont déjà éliminés en Ligue des Champions, s’affrontaient pour la troisième place du groupe (synonyme de place en Huitièmes de finale d’Europa league). Les russes et les suédois n’ont pas pu se départager. Le match s’est soldé sur le score d’un but partout. Dans ce groupe, les blues de Londres sont désormais leader avec 12 points. La vieille dame est deuxième avec le même total de points. Zenit est troisième avec 4 points. Malmõ est dernier avec 1 point.

Facebook Comments

Partagez cet article
Avatar
Posté par Peterson Dorsainvil
Follow:
Peterson Dorsainvil est journaliste, écrivain, slameur et amoureux fou des lettres. En quête de moi-même, je fais de ma plume ma boussoule dans ce monde désorienté.