COMPANY

Focus on the World Day for the Elimination of Violence against Women

This Thursday, November 25, 2021 marks the international day of violence against women. Celebrated worldwide since 1960 every 25 of that month. 

Women's rights are rights claimed for women and girls in many societies around the world and form the basis of the 19th century women's rights movement as well as the 20th century feminist movement. In some countries, these rights are institutionalized or supported by law, local custom and behavior. 

The origin of the violation of women and girls dates back to 1960, when in the Dominican Republic the Mirabal sisters were assassinated because they were campaigning for their rights. They then became the symbols of the fight to eradicate the scourge of violence against women. 

According to the latest United Nations report on the Murder of women and girls for the year 2020: 47,000 women and girls were killed by their partners or their relatives or other members of their families. 

According to the director of the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC) Ghada Waly, female youth are the main victims of deadly violence in their homes around the world, which figures at least six in ten murders committed by intimate partners or other relatives. 

On this occasion, the United Nations took advantage of it in order to promise the development of a statistical framework in the world so that it can measure these murders, invest in prevention, carry out the executions. laws and special actions, and guarantee sanctions and trials to punish the perpetrators of these killings. 

As a result, several humanitarian organizations, including Amnesty International and others, have joined forces to ensure that this phenomenon has drawn the attention of public opinion to the violence perpetrated against women on a daily basis.  

WRITING: Stevinsonne YOUNG 

COPYRIGHT: NETALKOLEMEDIA 2021 

Facebook Comments

Stevinsonne Jeune
Stevinsonne JEUNE, journalist and editor. Graduate student in legal sciences at the State University of Haiti Law practitioner in the Delmas peace court.

SOCIÉTÉ

Zoom sur la journée mondiale pour l’élimination de la violence à l’égard des femmes

Ce jeudi 25 novembre 2021 marque la journée internationale de la violence à l’égard des femmes. Célébrée dans le monde entier depuis en 1960 chaque 25 de ce mois. 

Les droits des femmes sont des droits revendiqués pour les femmes et les jeunes filles dans de nombreuses sociétés à travers le monde et constituent la base du mouvement pour les droits des femmes du XIXe siècle ainsi que le mouvement féministe du XXe siècle. Dans certains pays, ces droits sont institutionnalisés ou soutenus par la loi, la coutume locale et le comportement. 

L’origine de la violation des femmes et filles remonte en 1960, lorsqu’en République Dominicaine les sœurs Mirabal furent assassinées parce qu’elles militaient pour leurs droits. Elles devinrent alors les symboles du combat pour éradiquer ce fléau qu’est la violence à l’égard des femmes. 

Selon le dernier bilan des Nations-Unies sur le Meurtre de femmes et de filles pour l’année 2020 : 47 000 femmes et filles ont été tuées par leurs partenaires ou leurs proches ou d’autres membres de leurs familles. 

Selon la directrice de l’Office des Nations Unies contre la drogue et le crime (ONUDC) Ghada Waly, la jeunesse féminine est la principale victime des violences meurtrières chez-elles partout dans le monde, qui se figure au moins six meurtres sur dix commis par des partenaires intimes ou d’autres proches. 

Advertisements

L’ors de cette occasion, l’Organisation des Nations-Unies en a tiré l’avantage afin de promettre le développement d’un cadre statistique dans le monde pour qu’elle puisse mesurer ces meurtres, investir dans la prévention, faire exécuter les lois et les actions spéciales, et garantir des sanctions et des procès afin de punir les auteurs de ces meurtres. 

De ce fait, plusieurs organisations humanitaires, dont Amnesty International et d’autres ont uni leur force pour que ce phénomène vient d’attirer l’attention de l’opinion publique sur les violences perpétrées quotidiennement à l’encontre des femmes.  

REDACTION : Stevinsonne JEUNE 

COPYRIGHT : NETALKOLEMEDIA 2021 

Facebook Comments

Stevinsonne Jeune
Stevinsonne JEUNE, journaliste et rédacteur. Étudiant finissant en sciences juridiques à l'Université d'État d'Haïti Praticien en Droit au sein du tribunal de paix de Delmas.