INTERNATIONAL

Covid-19: the United States is preparing to cross the milestone of one million deaths 

image source: BFMTV 

The United States of America is the country most affected and bereaved by the Covid-19 pandemic which appeared in December 2020 in Wuhan, China. They are now preparing to cross the milestone of one million deaths. The threshold of 900,000 deaths was exceeded last February. 

Uncle Sam counted more than 995,000 deaths linked to the disease on Monday, May 09, 2022, and is still ahead of Brazil, India, or even Russia, according to the American University Johns Hopkins.  

The United States has been reporting an increase in the number of daily cases for several weeks. The total number of contaminations rises to more than 81.9 million, in the context of the lifting of the wearing of masks, now simply recommended indoors for a majority of the country's inhabitants. 

Yesterday Monday the bells of the Washington National Cathedral rang 1000 times in tribute to the victims of COVID-19, each bell representing 1000 people who died from the consequences of the coronavirus. 

It should be remembered that in total, the COVID-19 pandemic caused between 13 and 17 million deaths worldwide between 2020 and 2021, according to recent estimates by the World Health Organization (WHO), even if most of the restrictions are lifted, she calls on the population to be vigilant. 

Facebook Comments

Pooshy Rosana
Pooshy Rosana, journalist-editor at Netalkolemedia, cartoonist and graphic designer. At the same time, fitness coach. Loves popular culture, documentaries and bodybuilding.

INTERNATIONAL

Covid-19 : les États-Unis s’apprêtent à franchir le cap du million de morts 

source image : BFMTV 

Les États-Unis d’Amérique sont le pays le plus touché et endeuillé par la pandémie de Covid-19 qui a fait son apparition en décembre 2020 à Wuhan, en Chine. Ils s’apprêtent à présent à franchir le cap du million de morts. Le seuil des 900 mille morts a été dépassé en février dernier. 

L’Oncle Sam comptabilisait lundi 09 mai 2022 plus 995 000 morts liés à la maladie, et est toujours devant le Brésil, l’Inde, ou encore la Russie, selon l’Université américaine Johns Hopkins.  

Les États-Unis recensent depuis plusieurs semaines une hausse du nombre de cas quotidiens. Le nombre total des contaminations passe à plus de 81,9 millions, dans le contexte de la levée du port du masque, désormais simplement conseillé en intérieur pour une majorité d’habitants du pays. 

Hier lundi les cloches de la cathédrale nationale de Washington ont retenti 1000 fois en hommage aux victimes de la COVID-19, chaque sonnerie représente 1000 personnes décédées des suites du coronavirus. 

Rappelons qu’au total, la pandémie de COVID-19 a fait entre 13 et 17 millions de morts dans le monde entre 2020 et 2021, selon de récentes estimations de l’Organisation mondiale de la Santé (OMS), même si la plupart des restrictions sont levées, elle appelle la population à la vigilance. 

Facebook Comments

Pooshy Rosana
Pooshy Rosana, journaliste-rédacteur à Netalkolemedia, caricaturiste et graphiste. Parallèlement, coach fitness. Adore la culture populaire, les documentaires et la musculation.