SPORTS

Second victory for the Warriors against the Mavericks in the conference final 

Photo: We Sport

The San Francisco Warriors take a serious option on qualifying for the NBA finals by winning game 2 (126-117) against the Dallas Mavericks, this May 20, 2022 in the Western Conference final.    

At the Chase Center in San Francisco, Stephen Curry and his peers were once again living up to their reputation as the irresistible franchise. The Warriors won Game 2 of this series and are just two wins away from the Grand Finals, a milestone they haven't reached since 2019 and their loss to the Toronto Raptors. 

Against the Mavericks, many players got their hands dirty: the Chief scored 32 points and was imitated by his lieutenants by Poole (23 points), Looney (21 points), Wiggins (16 points), Thompson (15 points) and Porter Jr (11 points). The Californians trailed by 14 points at halftime. 

Advertisements

“At the break, I told the players that if we kept our cool in the second half, the game would come to us. Before that, the “Mavs” knocked us over the head, they were fantastic, played harder and executed better. said Steve Kerr after the game. 

Luka Doncic will undoubtedly regret his 42 points scored during the evening. With Brunson shooting 31 points and Bullock 21, Jason Kidd's Mavericks couldn't overcome the Warriors and restart the series. Despite a first period of high flight, they are more than ever threatened with an early exit. 

This Sunday, May 22, the series will continue on the side of the American Airlines Center for a possible reaction from the Dallas Mavericks in this Western Conference final. The Texans must find the right formula to rule out the three-time champions between 2015 and 2019. 

Facebook Comments

SPORTS

Deuxième victoire des Warriors face aux Mavericks en finale de conférence 

Photo : We Sport

Les Warriors de San Francisco prennent une sérieuse option sur la qualification en finale de la NBA en remportant le game 2 (126-117) face aux Mavericks de Dallas, ce 20 Mai 2022 en finale de la Conférence Ouest.    

Au Chase Center de San Francisco, Stephen Curry et ses pairs ont été nouveau fait honneur à leur réputation de franchise irrésistible. Les Warriors ont gagné le deuxième match de cette série et ne sont qu’à deux victoires de la grande finale, une étape qu’ils n’ont pas atteint depuis 2019 et leur défaite contre les Raptors de Toronto. 

Contre les Mavericks, nombreux sont les joueurs qui ont mis la main dans la pâte : le Chef a sorti 32 points et a été imité par ses lieutenants par Poole (23 points), Looney (21 points), Wiggins (16 points), Thompson (15 points) et Porter Jr (11 points). Les Californiens étaient menés de 14 points à la mi-temps. 

Advertisements

« A la pause, j’ai dit aux joueurs que si nous gardions notre sang-froid en seconde période, le match viendrait à nous. Avant cela, les « Mavs » nous ont donné un coup sur la tête, ils ont été fantastiques, ont joué plus dur et ont mieux exécuté. » a lâché Steve Kerr après la rencontre. 

Luka Doncic regrettera sans nul doute ses 42 points marqués durant la soirée. Avec Brunson qui a tourné à 31 points et Bullock à 21, les Mavericks de Jason Kidd n’ont pu venir à bout des Warriors et relancer la série. Malgré une première période de haute volée, ils sont plus que jamais menacés de connaître une sortie prématurée. 

Ce dimanche 22 Mai, la série se poursuivra du côté de l’American Airlines Center pour une possible réaction de Dallas Mavericks dans cette finale de Conférence Ouest. Les Texans doivent trouver la bonne formule pour écarter les triples champions entre 2015 et 2019. 

Facebook Comments