SPORTS

Premier League player of the season Kevin De Bruyne 

Photo: Manchester evening news

Premier League, in collaboration with EA Sports, awarded the prize for best player of the season to Kevin De Bruyne, this Saturday, May 21, 2022. The Belgian offers himself this distinction for the second time in his career. 

Manchester City players seem to want to win everything this year in the Premier League. The title of best player and best young player go to them. The Premier League has announced Kevin De Bruyne as the best player of the 2021-22 season. Phil Foden won the best young player award for the second time in a row. 

During the exercise which ends this weekend, the Belgian international planted 15 goals and delivered 7 assists to contribute to the flamboyant performances of the foals of Pep Guardiola. The Sky Blues' top scorer, he is tied for second in the club's assists chart with Cancelo, behind Gabriel Jesus. 

Advertisements

The man with 85 caps with the Red Devils (for 22 goals) had already won the "Premier League Player of the Season" in 2019-20. Before him, Thierry Henry, Cristiano Ronaldo and Nemanja Vidic had won it twice. In England, there are several best player trophies, there remains the one awarded by the players and that of the voters, that of the journalists having been given to Mo Salah. 

For the awarding of this distinction are taken into account the votes of the public combined with the votes of the 20 Premier League captains and a panel of experts. De Bruyne leads in the race Trent Alexander-Arnold, Jarrod Bowen, Joao Cancelo, Bukayo Saka, Mohamed Salah, Son Heung-min and James Ward-Prowse. 

Facebook Comments

SPORTS

Kevin De Bruyne, meilleur joueur de la saison en Premier League 

Photo : Manchester evening news

Premier League, en collaboration avec EA Sports, a décerné le prix de meilleur joueur de la saison à Kevin De Bruyne, ce samedi 21 Mai 2022. Le belge s’offre cette distinction pour la deuxième fois de sa carrière. 

Les joueurs de Manchester City semblent vouloir tout rafler cette année en Premier League. Le titre de meilleur joueur et de meilleur jeune joueur vont à eux. La Premier League a annoncé la désignation de Kevin De Bruyne comme meilleur joueur de la saison 2021-22. Phil Foden a quant à lui remporté le prix de meilleur jeune joueur pour la deuxième fois de rang. 

Durant l’exercice qui prend fin ce weekend, l’international Belge a planté 15 buts et délivré 7 passes décisives pour contribuer à aux flamboyantes prestations des poulains de Pep Guardiola. Meilleur buteur des Sky Blues, il est deuxième au classement des passeurs du club à égalité avec Cancelo, derrière Gabriel Jesus. 

Advertisements

L’homme aux 85 sélections avec les Diables rouges (pour 22 buts) s’était déjà octroyé le « Premier League Player of the Season » en 2019-20. Avant lui, Thierry Henry, Cristiano Ronaldo et Nemanja Vidic l’avaient remporté à deux reprises. En Angleterre, il y a plusieurs trophées de meilleur joueur, il reste celui attribué par les joueurs et celui des votants, celui des journalistes ayant été remis à Mo Salah. 

Pour l’attribution de cette distinction sont pris en compte les votes du public combinés aux votes des 20 capitaines de Premier League et d’un panel d’experts. De Bruyne devance dans la course Trent Alexander-Arnold, Jarrod Bowen, Joao Cancelo, Bukayo Saka, Mohamed Salah, Son Heung-min et James Ward-Prowse. 

Facebook Comments