SPORTS

Dimitri Payet was hit in the head by a bottle of water during the OL and OM match 

Photo credit: L'Obs
Listen to this article

On Sunday November 21, Olympique Lyonnais and Olympique de Marseille faced each other in Ligue 1. After 5 minutes of play, the match was interrupted and then stopped definitively. The cause, the #10 Marseillais, Dimitri Payet was hit in the head by a bottle of water, thrown to the stands. 

Payet had to throw a corner when water bottles landed next to him, the referee made the remark and to report the facts to the delegate of the meeting. Everything seemed to be back to normal when the player once again dropped the ball to make his corner and received a bottle of water in the head, thrown from the stands. He remained on the ground for a few minutes then returned to the locker room with an ice pack on his temple.  

Photo credit: Franceinfo

The main referee of the match, Ruddy buquet had suspended the meeting at first, then stopped it definitively, arguing that the safety of the players was no longer guaranteed. The perpetrator was identified through stadium surveillance cameras and was arrested.  

Remember that the Marseille captain had already been hit by a bottle at the start of the season, during a match in Nice, in August. Several incidents were also recorded during this season (2021-2022) in Ligue 1.  

This Monday morning, the disciplinary committee of the professional football league will meet urgently around these new facts. OL risk serious sanctions. 

Dimitri Payet did not show up for training on Monday morning and will instead have to undergo a medical examination, in order to assess the psychological and physical consequences of the incident. 

EDITORIAL: Sam Sarah Devilus 

COPYRIGHT: NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021  

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

Dimitri Payet a été a été touché à la tête par une bouteille d’eau lors du match de l’OL et l’OM 

Sam Sarah Devilus
Sam Sarah Devilus
Crédit Photo : L’Obs
Écoutez cet article

Dimanche 21 novembre, l’olympique lyonnais et l’olympique de Marseille s’affrontaient en ligue 1. Après 5 minutes de jeu le match a été interrompu puis arrêté définitivement. La cause, le #10 Marseillais, Dimitri Payet a été touché à la tête par une bouteille d’eau, lancée aux tribunes. 

Payet devait lancer un corner quand des bouteilles d’eau ont atterri à côté de lui, l’arbitre en a fait la remarque et à signaler les faits au délégué de la rencontre. Tout semblait rentrer dans l’ordre quand le joueur à une fois de plus déposé le ballon pour réaliser son corner et a reçu en pleine tête une bouteille d’eau, lancée des tribunes. Il est resté au sol quelques minutes puis à regagner les vestiaires avec une poche de glace sur la tempe.  

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image
Crédit Photo : Franceinfo

L’arbitre principal de la rencontre, Ruddy Buquet avait suspendu la rencontre dans un premier temps, puis l’a arrêté définitivement, soutenant que la sécurité des joueurs n’était plus garantie. L’auteur des faits a été identifié grâce aux caméras de surveillance du stade et a été interpellé.  

Rappelons que le capitaine Marseillais avait déjà été touché par une bouteille en début de saison, lors d’un match à Nice, au mois d’août. Plusieurs incidents ont été également enregistrés durant cette saison (2021-2022) en Ligue 1.  

Ce lundi matin, la commission de discipline de la ligue professionnelle de football se réunira en urgence autour de ces nouveaux faits. L’OL risque de graves sanctions. 

Dimitri Payet ne s’est pas présenté à l’entraînement ce lundi matin et devra plutôt passer un examen médical, afin d’évaluer les conséquences psychologiques et physiques de l’incident. 

REDACTION : Sam Sarah Devilus 

COPYRIGHT : NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021  

Facebook Comments

TAGGED: , ,
Partagez cet article
Sam Sarah Devilus
Posté par Sam Sarah Devilus
Follow:
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.