JUSTICE

Donald Trump and his children will be heard for tax evasion on January 7 

image source: radio canada.ca

Former US President Donald Trump and his children have been summoned by New York prosecutor Letitia James in an investigation launched in March 2019 into tax evasion within the family group Trump Organization . 

From a legal point of view, tax fraud refers to the illegal removal of part or all of its taxable matter from tax legislation. In other words, the fraudster evades or pays less tax than he should by resorting to illegal methods. 

New York State Attorney Letitia James wants former US President Donald Trump to testify in his investigation into possible tax fraud by the family group Trump Organization, accused of helping to hide these benefits. "If he refused to come and testify, I could force him to appear in court to give his testimony," Letitia James reported to the Washington Post. 

Advertisements

According to what the American daily Washington Post reported, the Attorney General of New York, Letitia james, urged the 45th President of the United States, Donald Trump, to give his deposition in his New York office on January 7, as part of a civil investigation into alleged tax crimes by the Trump Organization. 

In addition, the chief financial officer of the Trump Organization, Allen Weisselberg had accused of having deliberately concealed from the tax authorities, between 2005 and 2021, a sum of $ 1.7 million in benefits in kind that he would have received from the Trump Organization, which would have saved him from paying nearly $ 1 million in federal and local taxes. His trial is due to begin in the middle of this year. On the other hand, on July 1, Mr. Weisselberg pleaded not guilty to tax evasion in a Manhattan court. 

Facebook Comments

Stevinsonne Jeune
Stevinsonne JEUNE, journalist and editor. Graduate student in legal sciences at the State University of Haiti Law practitioner in the Delmas peace court.

JUSTICE

Donald Trump et ses enfants seront entendus pour fraude fiscale le 7 janvier 

source image : radio canada.ca
Listen to this article

L’ex président des États-Unis, Donald Trump et ses enfants ont été sommés par la procureure de New York, Letitia James, dans le cadre d’une enquête lancée en mars 2019 relative à la fraude fiscale au sein du groupe familial Trump Organization. 

Du point vu juridique, la fraude fiscale désigne le fait de soustraire illégalement une partie ou l’ensemble de sa matière imposable à la législation fiscale. En d’autres termes, le fraudeur se soustrait à l’impôt ou en paie moins qu’il ne le devrait en ayant recours à des méthodes illégales. 

La procureure de l’Etat de New York, Letitia James, veut faire témoigner l’ancien président américain Donald Trump dans son enquête sur une possible fraude fiscale du groupe familial Trump Organization, accusée d’avoir aidé à dissimuler ces avantages. ” S’il refusait de venir témoigner, je pourrais le forcer à comparaître devant un tribunal pour qu’il fasse sa déposition”, a rapporté Letitia James à Washington Post. 

Advertisements

Selon ce qu’a rapporté le quotidien américain Washington Post, la procureure générale de New York, Letitia James, a exhorté le 45e président des États-Unis, Donald Trump, à faire sa déposition dans son bureau de New York le 7 janvier prochain, dans le cadre d’une enquête au civil sur des délits fiscaux présumés de la société Trump Organization. 

Par ailleurs, le directeur financier de Trump Organization, Allen Weisselberg avait accusé d’avoir délibérément dissimulé au fisc, entre 2005 et 2021, une somme d’un 1,7 million de dollars d’avantages en nature qu’il aurait reçus de la Trump Organization, ce qui lui aurait évité de payer près d’un million de dollars en impôts fédéraux et locaux. Son procès doit s’ouvrir au milieu de cette année. Par contre le 1er juillet dernier, monsieur Weisselberg avait plaidé non coupable de fraude fiscale devant un tribunal de Manhattan. 

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Stevinsonne Jeune
Stevinsonne JEUNE, journaliste et rédacteur. Étudiant finissant en sciences juridiques à l'Université d'État d'Haïti Praticien en Droit au sein du tribunal de paix de Delmas.