MUSIC

Between Djakout #1 and Jean Yves Toussaint, the public still in the dark 

between djakout #1 and jean yves toussaint, the public still in the dark 

The musical group Djakout #1 has been the main attraction on social networks for more than a week. Rumors circulating through the web since then claim that one of the singers of the group Djakout #1, Jean Yves Toussaint, would have been put aside by the management of the group. Sunday, April 15, at the Haitian Compas Festival, Rolls Lainé, one of the influential members of Djakout #1, did not elucidate this subject which is making headlines through social networks, still leaving the public in the dark. 

Asked by the musical host Guy Wewe, Rolls Lainé preferred to avoid the journalist's question concerning the non-presence on stage of Jean Yves Toussaint, said Ti chantè with the musical group. The percussionist said that "the moment was badly chosen" to comment on a subject, which for about two weeks has held the news of the Haitian Konpa. 

 

According to Gary Pierre Paul Charles, “Jean Yves Toussaint, the new singer of Djakout #1, expelled from La familia for indiscipline, disrespect and betrayal. According to some musicians, Ti sang with a big head since the release of the video "Se mwen l ye". Se “Nou l ye” said the other”, he wrote on Twitter on Monday. 

If he did not clearly comment on the current situation of the artist within the group, Rolls Lainé nevertheless affirmed that certain things had really happened within this musical formation. “There was a small slip, a small drift […] which had caused a lot of talk through the media…”, declared the manager of Djakout #1 at the microphone of Guy Wewe. 

Remember that on April 29, Jean Yves Toussaint had already had a disappointment at El Rancho during a performance by Djakout #1. At the time of the performance of the musical group, the presence of Ti Chantè was not noticed alongside Pouchon and Polo, the two other singers of the group, although the availability of a third microphone. An incident arising from the fact that the singer did not participate in the last rehearsals of the group. 

Facebook Comments

Jacky Chery
Student in Social Communication and Legal Sciences at UEH, also Journalist-editor at Netalkole Media. A passion for writing and reading.

MUSIQUE

Entre Djakout #1 et Jean Yves Toussaint, le public encore dans le flou 

entre djakout #1 et jean yves toussaint, le public encore dans le flou 

Le groupe musical Djakout #1 est, depuis plus d’une semaine, la principale attraction des réseaux sociaux. Les rumeurs circulantes à travers la toile depuis lors, affirment que l’un des chanteurs du groupe Djakout #1, Jean Yves Toussaint, aurait été mis à l’écart par la direction du groupe. Dimanche 15 avril, au Haitian Compas Festival, Rolls Lainé, l’un des membres influents de Djakout #1, n’a pas élucidé ce sujet qui défraie la chronique à travers les réseaux sociaux, laissant encore le public dans le flou. 

Interrogé par l’animateur musical Guy Wewe, Rolls Lainé a plutôt préféré d’éviter la question du journaliste concernant la non-présence sur scène de Jean Yves Toussaint, dit Ti chantè avec le groupe musical. Le percussionniste a affirmé que « le moment était mal choisi » pour se prononcer sur un sujet, qui depuis environ deux semaines détient l’actualité du Konpa haïtien. 

 

D’après Gary Pierre Paul Charles, « Jean Yves Toussaint, le nouveau chanteur de Djakout #1, exclu de La familia pour indiscipline, irrespect et trahison. Selon certains musiciens, Ti chantè à la grosse tête depuis la sortie de la vidéo « Se mwen l ye». Se « Nou l ye » disait l’autre », a-t-il écrit ce lundi sur Twitter. 

Advertisements

S’il ne s’est pas clairement prononcé sur la situation actuelle de l’artiste au sein du groupe, Rolls Lainé à tout de même affirmé que certaines choses s’étaient réellement passées au sein de cette formation musicale. « Il y a eu un petit dérapage, une petite dérive[…] qui avait fait beaucoup parler à travers les médias… », a déclaré le responsable de Djakout #1 au micro de Guy Wewe. 

À rappeler que 29 avril dernier, Jean Yves Toussaint avait déjà eu une déconvenue à El Rancho lors d’une prestation de Djakout #1. Au moment de la performance du groupe musical, la présence de Ti Chantè n’a pas été remarqué aux cotés de Pouchon et Polo, les deux autres chanteurs du groupe, quoique la disponibilité d’un troisième micro. Un incident découlant du fait que le chanteur n’avait pas participer aux dernières répétitions du groupe. 

Facebook Comments

Jacky Chery
Étudiant en Communication Sociale et en Sciences Juridiques à l'UEH, également Journaliste-redacteur à Netalkole Media. Un passionné de l'écriture et de la lecture.