HEALTH

And no, the testicles do not have the same temperature

If you have two testicles, know gentlemen, they are not both the same temperature. This was revealed by the results of a French study that won the IG Nobel Prize in 2019 

Every year since 1991, a month before the Nobel Prize award ceremony, IgNobel (contraction of ignoble and Nobel) a parody of the Nobel Prizes, is awarded for the most absurd or wacky scientific work and research. 

With this prize, it is a question of rewarding the authors of the most surprising, amusing and eccentric scientific research which first makes people laugh, then leads to reflection. The 29th Ig Nobel ceremony, which took place in 2019, rewarded researchers from Toulouse for their work on the temperature of family jewels. 

The left testicle is hotter than the right one and you have surely just checked!!! Indeed, when men are standing, lying down, sitting, legs apart or crossed, naked or dressed, it is revealed that their 2 testicles do not have the same temperature.  

Advertisements

To reach this conclusion, the study was carried out on 30 men: 8 fathers naked then dressed in different positions, 11 postal workers dressed and working standing up and 11 bus drivers dressed and working seated. Using a skin thermometer, the researchers took the temperature of the men's testicles every two minutes.  

When these men were clothed, all presented a temperature asymmetry at the level of the scrotum: the left testicle was hotter than the right testicle. The cause would be that the penis is generally positioned on the left side (89% of cases) and that the volume of the left testicle is 7 to 10% less than the right.  

Other factors to consider would be skin heat receptors, and an asymmetry of scrotal blood flow, so more blood would pass through the left testicle than the right. 

According to the results of this study, regardless of position, the left testicle is slightly warmer than the right. 

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

SANTÉ

Et non, les testicules n’ont pas la même température

Listen to this article

Si vous avez deux testicules, sachez messieurs, qu’ils ne sont pas tous les deux de la même température. C’est ce qu’ont révélé les résultats d’une étude française qui a obtenu le prix IG Nobel en 2019 

Chaque année depuis 1991, un mois avant la cérémonie de remise des prix Nobels, IgNobel (contraction d’ignoble et de Nobel) une parodie des prix Nobels, est remise pour les travaux et recherches scientifiques les plus absurdes ou loufoques. 

Par ce prix, il est question de récompenser les auteurs des recherches scientifiques les plus surprenantes, amusantes et farfelues qui font d’abord rire, puis poussent à la réflexion. La 29e cérémonie des Ig Nobel qui a eu lieu en 2019, à récompenser des chercheurs originaires de Toulouse pour leur travaux réalisés sur la température des bijoux de famille. 

Le testicule gauche est plus chaud que celui de droite et vous venez sûrement de vérifier !!! En effet, quand les hommes sont debout, allongés, assis, jambes écartées ou croisées, nus ou habillés, il est révélé que leurs 2 testicules n’ont pas la même température.  

Advertisements

Pour parvenir à cette conclusion, l’étude a été réalisée sur 30 hommes : 8 pères nus puis habillés dans différentes positions, 11 postiers habillés et travaillant debout et 11 conducteurs de bus habillés et travaillant assis. Au moyen d’un thermomètre cutané, les chercheurs ont pris, toutes les deux minutes, la température des testicules de ces hommes.  

Lorsque ces hommes étaient habillés, tous présentaient une asymétrie de température au niveau du scrotum : le testicule gauche était plus chaud que le testicule droit. La cause serait que le pénis est généralement positionné du côté gauche (89% des cas) et que le volume du testicule gauche est de 7 à 10% inférieur au droit.  

Autres facteurs à prendre en compte seraient les récepteurs de chaleur cutanée, et une asymétrie du flux sanguin du scrotum, plus de sang passerait donc dans le testicule gauche que celui de droite. 

D’après les résultats de cette étude, peu importe la position, le testicule gauche est légèrement plus chaud que le droit. 

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.