PORTRAIT

Focus on Stael Slowacki Saintil, singer of Rockfam 

Born Stael Slowacki Saintil, in Port de Paix, July 28, 1984, son of Jacques Brunet Saintil and Marie Cécile Jean-Baptiste, Stael is a member of the Rockfam group founded in November 2004. Beside his passion which is music, he is also a father. The artist has a little girl whom he grows up with Anne Bazile Saintil, his other half and his accomplice with whom he leads a modest life as a couple. 

Stael spent much of his childhood in his hometown, Port de Paix, at rue Rebecca and rue Dumarsais Estimé. He began his primary studies in Brothers of the Christian Instruction of Port de Paix and he pursued them among the Brothers André in Port-au-Prince. 

Back in his hometown in 1997, Stael began his secondary studies at Notre Dame de Lourdes College at Port de Paix. In 2003, he returned to live in Port-au-Prince where he was able to complete his studies and obtain his Secondary School Diploma (DES) to Normaliens Reunited College. 

At the end of his secondary studies, he crossed to the Dominican Republic where he began studies in Administration and Programming System, he graduated from PUCMM. Stael also works as a graphic designer. 

Advertisements

Stael's career began very young, at the end of the 90s and it was on the stage of his school Notre Dame de Lourdes that he had his first great success when he had interpreted the hit for the first time. I wanna be by CaRiMi. In the early 2000s, while living in Port-au-Prince, Stael joined the label Rockfam and he collaborated with Jimmy ruff. He had also participated on the various hits of the group Brave Guys and Rockfam Blade A. He interrupted his musical career with the Rockfam collective in order to continue his studies in the Dominican Republic where he lived part of his life. He had an experience with a trend group Konpa, entitled Virus. 

On June 2, 2016, he released his first Single: Ayiti Pi bel, the tube clip is available on YouTube. Stael has participated on 2 studio albums: Motivation folds from Pi Wo Records and Demaske, Rockfam's 5th album released in November 2019, he collaborated on many hits on this album. 

Today Stael is embarking again on a solo career with the full support of the members of his band, Rockfam. He has already released three singles: Pran ka m who announced his solo career, Sweet Talking in collaboration with his colleague, Big jim and My hero (an adaptation of the Zenglen group). All these tubes are video clips and available on the artist's account, on the platform Youtube. 

Stael can be seen as a responsible person who has a broad spirit of sharing and who really enjoys helping others, these are his main qualities. The artist also has a particular flaw, it is very harmful. 

Facebook Comments

Revital Lynch
Ray is a young web entrepreneur and journalist working in the multimedia world. He is passionate about technology and its related sciences.

PORTRAIT

Focus sur Stael  Slowacki Saintil, chanteur du groupe Rockfam 

Listen to this article

Né Stael Slowacki Saintil, à Port de Paix, le 28 juillet 1984, fils de Jacques Brunet Saintil et de Marie Cécile Jean-Baptiste, Stael est un membre du groupe Rockfam fondé en novembre 2004. À côté de sa passion qui est la musique, il est aussi un père de famille. L’artiste a une petite fille qu’il grandit avec Anne Bazile Saintil, son autre moitié et sa complice avec qui il mène une modeste vie de couple. 

Stael a passé une bonne partie de son enfance dans sa ville d’origine, Port de Paix, à la rue Rebecca et la rue Dumarsais Estimé. Il a entamé ses études primaires chez les frères de l’Instruction Chrétienne de Port de Paix et il les a poursuivis chez les Frères André à Port-au-Prince. 

De retour dans sa ville natale, en 1997, Stael entame ses études secondaires au Collège Notre Dame de Lourdes de Port de Paix.  En 2003, il revient habiter à Port-au-Prince où il a pu boucler ses études et obtenir son Diplôme d’Etudes Secondaires (DES) au Collège les Normaliens Réunis. 

Au terme de ses études secondaires, il traverse en République Dominicaine où il entame des études en Administration et Système de Programmation, il obtient son diplôme à PUCMM. Stael exerce aussi le métier de graphiste. 

La carrière de Stael a débuté très jeune, à la fin des années 90 et c’est sur la scène de son école Notre Dame de Lourdes qu’il a connu son premier grand succès alors qu’il avait interprété pour la première fois le hit I wanna be de CaRiMi. Au début des années 2000, alors qu’il vivait à Port-au-Prince, Stael a intégré le label Rockfam et il a collaboré avec Jimmy Ruff. Il avait aussi participé sur les divers tubes du groupe Brave Guys et Rockfam Lame A. II a interrompu sa carrière musicale avec le collectif Rockfam, afin de poursuivre ses études en République Dominicaine où il a vécu une partie de sa vie. Il a connu une expérience avec un groupe de tendance Konpa, intitulé Virus. 

Le 2 juin 2016, il a publié son premier Single : Ayiti Pi bel, le clip du tube est disponible sur YouTube. Stael a participé sur 2 albums studio : Plis Motivation de Pi Wo Records et Demaske, le 5e album de Rockfam publié en novembre 2019, il a collaboré sur de nombreux tubes de cet album. 

Aujourd’hui, Stael se lance à nouveau dans une carrière solo avec le support total des membres de son groupe, Rockfam. Il a déjà publié trois singles : Pran ka m qui a annoncé sa carrière en solo, Sweet Talking en collaboration avec son confrère, Big Jim et My Hero (une adaptation du groupe Zenglen). Tous ces tubes sont vidéoclippés et disponibles sur le compte de l’artiste, sur la plateforme YouTube. 

On peut voir à travers Stael une personne responsable qui a un large esprit de partage et qui aime beaucoup aider les autres, ce sont là ses qualités principales. L’artiste a aussi un défaut particulier, il est très nuisible. 

Facebook Comments

Revital Lynch
Ray est un jeune web entrepreneur et journaliste évoluant dans le monde du multimédia. Il est un passionné de la technologie et de ses sciences connexes.