MOVIE THEATER

It took $7.5 million to build the Titanic and $200 million to shoot the movie 

source: wikipedia

To your surprise, shooting the movie (1997) cost way more than building the entire ship (early 1900s)! 

 The name Titanic is derived from Greek mythology and means gigantic. It was the second of three Olympic-class ships, the first was RMS Olympic and the third was HMHS Britannic. The ships were built by Belfast shipbuilders Harland and Wolff. 

 While RMS Titanic was only built for 7.5 million dollars, the shooting of the film had reached the budget of 200 million dollars. No doubt James Cameron did a fantastic job creating this movie, but he could actually build the whole giant ship for half the money he used to film the movie with stars like the talented Leonardo di Caprio and the gorgeous Kate Winslet. 

James Cameron has always been perfect in his films; from the cast of the most amazing characters to all those sets that create the right impression in the minds of the viewers, no one can forget his movies like Titanic, Avatar and even Terminator. Plus, we can never forget hits like Aliens and Piranha 2. 

No matter how much Cameron spent on the movie, it was worth it, in the end. Even though only a handful of people thought the movie would be a hit, it became a masterpiece of the genre, not least because of the frozen stares given to all the characters at the end of the movie. 

Facebook Comments

Netalkole Media
Stay informed 7 days a week, 24 hours a day, of major Haitian and international news events.

CINEMA

Il a fallu 7,5 millions de dollars pour construire le Titanic et 200 millions pour tourner le film 

source : wikipedia
Listen to this article

À votre grande surprise, le tournage du film (1997) a coûté bien plus cher que la construction du navire entier (début des années 1900) ! 

 Le nom Titanic est dérivé de la mythologie grecque et signifie gigantesque.  C’était le deuxième des trois trois navires de classe olympique, le premier était le RMS Olympic et le troisième était le HMHS Britannic.  Les navires ont été construits par les constructeurs navals de Belfast Harland and Wolff. 

 Alors que RMS Titanic n’a été construit que pour 7,5 millions de dollars, le tournage du film avait atteint le budget de 200 millions de dollars.  Sans aucun doute, James Cameron a fait un travail fantastique en créant ce film, mais il pourrait en fait construire tout le navire géant à la moitié de l’argent qu’il a utilisé pour filmer le film avec des stars comme le talentueux Leonardo di Caprio et la magnifique Kate Winslet. 

James Cameron a toujours été parfait dans ses films ; du casting des personnages les plus étonnants à tous ces décors qui créent la bonne impression dans l’esprit des téléspectateurs, personne ne peut oublier ses films comme Titanic, Avatar et même Terminator.  De plus, nous ne pouvons jamais oublier les succès comme Aliens et Piranha 2. 

Peu importe combien Cameron a dépensé pour le film, cela en valait la peine, à la fin.  Même si seule une poignée de personnes pensaient que le film serait un succès, il est devenu un chef-d’œuvre du genre, notamment à cause des regards figés donnés à tous les personnages à la fin du film. 

Facebook Comments

Netalkole Media
Restez informé(e) 7 jours sur 7, 24h sur 24, des événements marquants de l’actualité haitienne et internationale.