PEOPLE

Rihanna's Fenty Beauty brand, soon in Africa  

photo: LVMH

5 years after its launch, Fenty Beauty will cross continents and settle on African soil. It was its owner, Rihanna, who made the announcement on her social networks. 

“I've been waiting for this moment!! Fenty Beauty and Fenty Skin finally arrive in Africa” published the singer and businesswoman. 

The first countries concerned are Botswana, Ghana, Kenya, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Zambia and Zimbabwe. The products will be available there from May 27 and the singer stresses that this is only the beginning. 

Launched in 2017 in partnership with the French luxury group LVMH, which owns other brands such as Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, or even the Sephora chain of stores, Fenty Beauty has given new impetus to the world of beauty with inclusive products, and suitable for all skin colors.  

This mark places Rihanna as one of the richest singers in the world, at the head of a fortune estimated at approximately 1.7 billion dollars according to Forbes magazine. Fenty Beauty is estimated to be worth $2.8 billion and Rihanna owns 50 %s of the company. 

According to Forbes, it makes more money than other celebrity-founded beauty brands such as Kylie Jenner's Kylie Cosmetics, Kim Kardashian's KKW Beauty and Jessica Alba's Honest Company. 

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

PEOPLE

La marque Fenty Beauty de Rihanna, bientôt en Afrique  

photo : LVMH

5 ans après son lancement, Fenty Beauty traversera les continents et s’installera en terre Africaine. C’est sa propriétaire, Rihanna qui en a fait l’annonce, sur ses réseaux sociaux. 

“J’ai attendu ce moment !! Fenty Beauty et Fenty Skin arrivent enfin en Afrique” a publié la chanteuse et femme d’affaires. 

Les premiers pays concernés sont le Botswana, le Ghana, le Kenya, la Namibie, le Nigeria, l’Afrique du Sud, la Zambie et le Zimbabwe. Les produits y seront disponibles à partir du 27 mai et la chanteuse souligne que ce n’est que le début. 

Advertisements

Lancé en 2017 en partenariat avec le groupe de luxe français LVMH, qui détient d’autres marques comme Louis Vuitton, Christian Dior, ou encore la chaîne de magasins Sephora, Fenty Beauty a impulsé une nouvelle dynamique dans l’univers de la beauté avec des produits inclusifs, et adaptés à toutes les couleurs de peau.  

Cette marque place Rihanna comme l’une des chanteuses les plus riches au monde, à la tête d’une fortune estimée à environ 1,7 milliard de dollars selon le magazine Forbes. Fenty Beauty est estimée à 2,8 milliards de dollars et Rihanna possède 50 % de l’entreprise. 

Selon Forbes, elle rapporte plus d’argent que d’autres marques de beauté fondées par des célébrités telles que Kylie Cosmetics de Kylie Jenner, KKW Beauty de Kim Kardashian et Honest Company de Jessica Alba. 

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.