I-TECH

Trump's social media business still struggles to take off

But as March has come and gone, Nunes' prediction that "anyone" could access Truth Social "in the United States at any time" seems to have crumbled. The app itself remains plagued with issues, including a long waiting list and a lack of content. 

Truth Social and Trump Media and Technology Group, the app's parent, did not immediately respond to a request for comment. 

After rising to the top of the App Store charts when it officially launched on Presidents Day, Truth Social has fallen to 35th place among social media apps, according to data from the market research firm. SensorTower. The Twitter clone frustrated many potential users, some of whom took to the iOS App Store to complain. (Truth Social still doesn't seem to offer a version for Android devices on the official Google App Store.) 

“I've been on the waitlist with a registered username since launch day,” wrote a reviewer on Truth Social's download page last week. "Not super thrilled with how my voice can't be heard after the promises made." 

 A test account created by CNN also remains on the waiting list of hundreds of thousands, although another CNN test account was granted access to the platform in mid-March. 

Trump himself has been particularly silent on Truth Social. He released a "truth" single in February encouraging his followers to "Get Ready!" Your favorite president will see you soon! But he hasn't posted since. Compared to Twitter where Trump had 88.3 million followers just before his 2021 ban, the former president had just 835,000 followers on Truth Social in early April. 

In an apparent effort to generate content, Truth Social also appears to have created automated accounts that imply that they represent major brands, but the connections may be more tenuous than at first glance. 

Facebook Comments

I-TECH

L’activité de médias sociaux de Trump peine toujours à décoller

Mais alors que mars est venu et reparti, la prédiction de Nunes selon laquelle “n’importe qui” pourrait accéder à Truth Social “aux États-Unis à tout moment” semble s’être effondrée. L’application elle-même reste en proie à des problèmes, notamment une longue liste d’attente et un manque de contenu. 

Truth Social et Trump Media and Technology Group, le parent de l’application, n’ont pas immédiatement répondu à une demande de commentaire. 

Après s’être hissé au sommet des palmarès de l’App Store lors de son lancement officiel le jour des présidents, Truth Social est tombé à la 35e place parmi les applications de médias sociaux, selon les données de la société d’études de marché SensorTower. Le clone de Twitter a frustré de nombreux utilisateurs potentiels, dont certains se sont rendus sur l’App Store iOS pour se plaindre. (Truth Social ne semble toujours pas proposer de version pour les appareils Android sur le Google App Store officiel.) 

“Je suis sur la liste d’attente avec un nom d’utilisateur enregistré depuis le jour du lancement”, a écrit un critique sur la page de téléchargement de Truth Social la semaine dernière. “Pas super ravi de la façon dont ma voix ne peut pas être entendue après les promesses faites.” 

Advertisements

 Un compte test créé par CNN reste également sur la liste d’attente de centaines de milliers, bien qu’un autre compte test CNN ait obtenu l’accès à la plateforme à la mi-mars. 

Trump lui-même a été particulièrement silencieux sur Truth Social. Il a sorti un single “vérité” en février encourageant ses followers à “Get Ready!” Votre président préféré vous verra bientôt ! Mais il n’a pas posté depuis. Comparé à Twitter où Trump comptait 88,3 millions d’abonnés juste avant son interdiction de 2021, l’ancien président n’avait que 835 000 abonnés sur Truth Social début avril. 

Dans un effort apparent pour générer du contenu, Truth Social semble également avoir créé des comptes automatisés qui impliquent qu’ils représentent de grandes marques, mais les connexions peuvent être plus ténues qu’à première vue. 

Facebook Comments

Jeff Blanc
Technology Expert, Owner of Awobaz Digital Tech Solutions - Haiti Broadcasting - NetAlKole . Host Podcast @konvesasyonitil General Manager @tvachaine30 | Sitwayen @angajeayiti