IMMIGRATION

The United States Embassy in Port-au-Prince warns Haitian migrants 

The United States Embassy in Port au Prince warns Haitian migrants

Through an audio recording received by Netalkole Media, the Embassy of the United States of America in Port-au-Prince urges Haitian migrants (nes) to stop risky and illegal attempts to return to American territory. 

Since the rise of gang violence as well as the deterioration of the country's social and economic conditions, Haitians are increasingly trying to flee Haiti, usually by organizing clandestine and dangerous journeys. 

According to the American Embassy in Port-au-Prince, these illegal trips have very little chance of coming to an end, except to risk the lives of citizens in vain. On the basis of Order 42, in relation to health during the period of Covid-19, reinforcement measures are taken to thwart the flow of illegal migrants who are trying by all means to return to the United States. 

Advertisements

Under the administration of US President Joe Biden, several thousand Haitians have already been deported to Haiti. US authorities remind Haitian migrants that any irregular and illegal attempts to enter US territory will automatically result in deportation. 

Although the dangerousness of these clandestine journeys, the Haitians try by all means to leave the country in search of a better situation. Recently, a boat with 842 Haitians bound for the United States was found on a coast in Cuba.

Facebook Comments

Jacky Chery
Student in Social Communication and Legal Sciences at UEH, also Journalist-editor at Netalkole Media. A passion for writing and reading.

IMMIGRATION

L’ambassade des États-Unis à Port-au-Prince met en garde les migrants haïtiens 

l'ambassade des États unis à port au prince met en garde les migrants haïtiens

À travers un enregistrement audio parvenu à la rédaction Netalkole Media, l’ambassade des États-Unis d’Amérique à Port-au-Prince exhorte les migrants haïtiens (nes) à cesser les tentatives risquées et illégales pour rentrer sur le territoire américain. 

Depuis l’ascension de la violence des gangs ainsi que la détérioration des conditions de la vie sociale et économique du pays, les haïtiens tentent de plus en plus à fuir Haïti, généralement en organisant des voyages clandestins et dangereux. 

Selon l’ambassade américaine à Port-au-Prince, ces voyages illégaux ont très peu de chance d’aboutir à sa fin, sinon que de risquer en vain la vie des citoyens. Sur la base de l’ordonnance 42, en rapport à la santé durant la période de Covid-19, des mesures de renforcements sont prises pour contrecarrer le flot de migrants illégaux qui tentent par tous les moyens de rentrer aux États-Unis. 

Advertisements

Sous l’administration du président américain Joe Biden, plusieurs milliers d’haïtiens ont été déjà déportés vers Haïti. Les autorités américaines rappellent aux migrants haïtiens que toute tentatives irrégulières et illégales pour rentrer sur le territoire américain seront automatiquement soldées à la déportation. 

Quoique la dangerosité de ces voyages clandestins, les haïtiens tentent par tous les moyens de laisser le pays à la quête d’une situation meilleure. Récemment, un bateau avec 842 haïtiens à destination des États-Unis a été retrouvé sur un côte à Cuba.

Facebook Comments

Jacky Chery
Étudiant en Communication Sociale et en Sciences Juridiques à l'UEH, également Journaliste-redacteur à Netalkole Media. Un passionné de l'écriture et de la lecture.