I-TECH

Moncash service users can now receive money transfers from abroad 

Thanks to a partnership with Prism transfer, a company specializing in international money transfers, the MonCash service can be used in the United States, Canada, Chile, Brazil and France, for money transfers in Haiti.

At first, this service only allowed users living in Haiti to make transfers, some time later, it could be used in the Dominican Republic. Now the service is expanding even further.

In order to expand the possibility of transfers offered by MonCash, Digicel, parent of this service, allows friends and families living in foreign lands to make transfers for their loved ones in Haiti directly to their MonCash accounts, provided that these latter are expanded and that users accept that the transfer is made to their wallet. To do this, they must dial *202# and select option 6 or do so directly on the service application.

According to the director of the Moncash service, Nataelle Chavenet, this added functionality aims to create a more inclusive environment in order to allow users to use the funds received in real time and without moving.

Transfers from abroad to MonCash accounts in Haiti can be made via the companies Ria, Relitl worldRemit, boss revolution (USA), TapTap (USA), sendwave, Girofacil, uno Money transfers, more money and Orange money.

For the launch, any user who receives a transfer from abroad will get a mobile recharge of 200 gourdes, on their promotional account.

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

I-TECH

Les utilisateurs du service Moncash peuvent maintenant recevoir des transferts d’argent de l’étranger 

Grâce à un partenariat avec Prism transfer, société spécialisée dans les transferts d’argent internationaux, Le service MonCash peut être utilisé aux États unis, au Canada, Chili, Brésil et en France, pour des transferts d’argent en Haïti.

Dans un premier temps, ce service ne permettait qu’aux utilisateurs vivants en Haïti de se faire des transferts, quelques temps après, il pouvait être utilisé en République dominicaine. A présent, le service s’élargit encore plus.

Afin d’élargir la possibilité des transferts proposés par MonCash, Digicel, mère de ce service, permet aux amis et aux familles, vivant en terre étrangère, d’effectuer des transferts pour leurs proches en Haïti directement sur leurs comptes MonCash, moyennant que ces derniers soient élargis et que les utilisateurs acceptent que le transfert soit effectué sur leur portefeuille. Pour cela, ils doivent composer le *202# et sélectionner l’option 6 ou le faire directement sur l’application du service.

Advertisements

Selon la directrice du service Moncash, Nataelle Chavenet, cette fonctionnalité ajoutée vise à créer un environnement plus inclusif afin de permettre aux utilisateurs d’utiliser les fonds reçus en temps réel et sans se déplacer.

Les transferts de l’étranger vers les comptes MonCash en Haïti peuvent être réalisés via les compagnies Ria, Relitl worldRemit, boss revolution (USA), TapTap (USA), sendwave, Girofacil, uno Money transfers, more money et Orange money.

Pour le lancement, tout utilisateur qui reçoit un transfert de l’étranger obtiendra une recharge mobile de 200 gourdes, sur son compte promotionnel.

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.