COMPANY

Despite fuel shortage, gas station attendants prioritize gallons 

Photo : le nouvelliste

The sale of fuel in containers greatly affects the local market. Gas station attendants at various service stations in Delmas and Pétion-ville – among others, promote the sale of black gold in containers instead of supplying the tanks of vehicles (cars, motorcycles). 

For more than a week, in the face of the oil shortage that persists in Haiti, people have been piling up under the pumps in the hope of having a few drops of gasoline, even if several others hope to resell the fuel on the market. black at a price of gold, it was noted. 

Indeed, on several occasions a team from Netalkole Media took care to haggle over the price of gasoline on the sidewalks in Pétion-Ville, Delmas, particularly on the road to the airport, and in Gérald Bataille – for three consecutive days , and the gallon of gasoline went from 400, 500 to 750 gourdes at least. 

Vehicle owners denounce this wickedness which makes the happiness of a small group: the dealers (its) 

The Minister of Trade and Industry (MCI), Ricardin Saint-Jean – to allay consumer concern over rumors of an increase in petroleum products – announced Monday, April 25, 2022, during a press conference, that "no fuel adjustment on the local market is envisaged by the government". 

Also, the holder of the MCI had informed of the arrival of two boats of petroleum products for April 28th. This umpteenth cargo will come to appease the current scarcity.  

At the same time, it should be remembered that several tanker trucks supplied local petrol pumps. Despite this, getting supplies remains difficult and can cost hours of waiting and struggling. 

WRITER: Pooshy Rosana

COPYRIGHT: NETALKOLE MEDIA 2022 

Facebook Comments

Pooshy Rosana
Pooshy Rosana, journalist-editor at Netalkolemedia, cartoonist and graphic designer. At the same time, fitness coach. Loves popular culture, documentaries and bodybuilding.

SOCIÉTÉ

Malgré la pénurie de carburant, des pompistes priorisent les gallons 

Photo : le nouvelliste

La vente de carburant dans des récipients affecte grandement le marché local. Des pompistes, de différentes stations-services à Delmas et à Pétion-ville – entre autres, favorisent la vente de l’or noir dans des récipients au lieu d’approvisionner le réservoir des véhicules (voitures, motocyclettes). 

Depuis plus d’une semaine, face à la pénurie de pétrole qui perdure en Haïti, des personnes s’entassent sous les pompes dans l’espoir d’avoir quelques gouttes d’essence, même si plusieurs autres espèrent revendre le carburant sur le marché noir à prix d’or, a-t-on constaté. 

En effet, à plusieurs reprises une équipe de Netalkole Média a pris le soin de marchander le prix de la gazoline sur les trottoirs à Pétion-Ville, Delmas, particulièrement sur la route de l’aéroport, et à Gérald Bataille – durant trois jours consécutifs, et le gallon d’essence est passé de 400, 500 à 750 gourdes au moins. 

Des propriétaires de véhicules dénoncent cette méchanceté qui fait le bonheur d’un petit groupe : les revendeurs (ses) 

Le ministre du Commerce et de l’Industrie (MCI), Ricardin Saint-Jean – pour apaiser l’inquiétude des consommateurs face aux rumeurs d’augmentation des produits pétroliers – avait annoncé lundi 25 Avril 2022, lors d’une conférence de presse, qu’ « aucun ajustement du carburant sur le marché local n’est envisagé par le gouvernement ». 

Advertisements

Aussi, le titulaire du MCI avait informé de l’arrivée de deux bateaux de produits pétroliers pour le 28 avril prochain. Cette énième cargaison viendra apaiser la rareté actuelle.  

Parallèlement, il faut rappeler que plusieurs camions-citernes ont approvisionné des pompes à essence de la place. Malgré cela s’approvisionner reste difficile et peut coûter des heures d’attente et de lutte. 

REDACTION : Pooshy Rosana

COPYRIGHT : NETALKOLE MEDIA 2022 

Facebook Comments

Pooshy Rosana
Pooshy Rosana, journaliste-rédacteur à Netalkolemedia, caricaturiste et graphiste. Parallèlement, coach fitness. Adore la culture populaire, les documentaires et la musculation.