COMPANY

MENJS takes action against people with disabilities 

Listen to this article

The International Day of Persons with Disabilities is celebrated on December 3 around the theme “Commit to building a more inclusive society where all can develop and use their capacity.” He emphasizes that together, it is possible to make a difference to build a more inclusive society. On this occasion, the Ministry of National Education, Youth and Sports (MENJS), is mobilizing alongside large associations and its partners to promote and relay actions in schools and schools. 

In Haiti, people with disabilities live in extremely difficult conditions. They do not fully enjoy fundamental rights such as: the right to life, education, security, integrity and freedom, the right to respect for their dignity, honor and reputation, among others . They are most often marginalized, stigmatized and are very vulnerable. Their integration into society is a real struggle on the political, social, cultural, educational level among others. 

Following this situation, this year the Ministry of National Education, Youth and Sports is mobilizing alongside large associations and its partners to stimulate and relay actions in schools and educational establishments which aim to:  

Sensitize public opinion, the educational community and all students to the challenges of the education of disabled students. 

Promote and promote the local actions carried out on a daily basis by associations and the educational community. These actions make it possible to offer all disabled students a chance to succeed. 

Raising awareness of the issue of disability and establishing dialogue among students and educational teams specifies the MENJS. 

As a reminder, this day has been celebrated on December 3 of each year throughout the world since its proclamation in 1992 by resolution 47/3 of the United Nations General Assembly. It aims to promote awareness-raising actions on disability-related issues and to draw attention to the advantages of an inclusive and accessible society. 

For now, people with disabilities do not have a representative in government, as Prime Minister Ariel Henry had terminated the post of Secretary of State. This vulnerable group of people no longer know who to turn to in case of need. 

Facebook Comments

Annelie Noel
Originally from Port-au-Prince. Graduated in communication and hospitality. She is a motivated, attentive, dynamic and rigorous journalist. She clings a lot to her job as a journalist.

SOCIÉTÉ

MENJS pose des actions à l’égard des personnes handicapées 

Journée internationale des personnes handicapées
play icon MENJS pose des actions à l’égard des personnes handicapées Écoutez cet article

 

La Journée internationale des personnes handicapées est célébrée le 3 décembre autour du thème “S’engager à bâtir une société plus inclusive où toutes et tous peuvent développer et mettre à profit leur capacité.” Il souligne qu’ensemble, il est possible de faire une différence pour bâtir une société plus inclusive. En cette occasion, le ministère de l’Éducation nationale, de la jeunesse et des sports (MENJS), se mobilise aux côtés de grandes associations et de ses partenaires pour impulser et relayer des actions dans les écoles et les établissements scolaires. 

En Haïti, les personnes handicapées vivent dans des conditions extrêmement difficiles. Elles ne jouissent pas intégralement des droits fondamentaux tels que : droit à la vie, a l’éducation, à la sûreté, à l’intégrité et à la liberté, droit au respect de sa dignité, de son honneur et de sa réputation entre autres. Elles sont le plus souvent marginalisées stigmatisées et sont très vulnérables. Leur intégration au sein de la société constitue une véritable lutte tant sur le plan politique, social, culturel, éducatif entre autres. 

Suite à cette situation, cette année le ministère de l’Éducation nationale, de la jeunesse et des sports se mobilise aux côtés de grandes associations et de ses partenaires pour impulser et relayer des actions dans les écoles et les établissements scolaires qui visent à :  

Sensibiliser l’opinion publique, la communauté éducative et l’ensemble des élèves aux enjeux de la scolarisation des élèves handicapés. 

plisminit MENJS pose des actions à l’égard des personnes handicapées 
Advertisements

Faire connaître et valoriser les actions de proximité conduites au quotidien par les associations et la communauté éducative. Ces actions permettent d’offrir à tous les élèves handicapés une chance pour réussir. 

Mieux faire connaître la question du handicap et instaurer le dialogue parmi les élèves et les équipes éducatives précise le MENJS. 

Pour rappel, cette journée est célébrée le 3 décembre de chaque année à travers le monde depuis sa proclamation en 1992 par la résolution 47/3 de l’Assemblée générale des Nations Unies. Elle vise à promouvoir des actions de sensibilisation sur les questions liées au handicap et à attirer l’attention sur les avantages d’une société inclusive et accessible à tous. 

Pour l’heure, les personnes handicapées n’ont pas de représentant au sein du gouvernement, car le Premier ministre Ariel Henry avait mis fin aux fonctions de la secrétaire d’Etat. Ce groupe de personnes si vulnérables ne savent plus à qui s’adresser en cas de besoin. 

Advertisements
Sign Up today MENJS pose des actions à l’égard des personnes handicapées 

Annelie Noel
Originaire de Port-au-Prince. Diplômée en communication et en hôtellerie. Elle est une journaliste motivée, attentive, dynamique et rigoureuse. Elle s'accroche beaucoup à son métier de journaliste.

Tu pourrais aussi aimer

Plus dans:SOCIÉTÉ