MOVIE THEATER

Netflix reportedly paid directors Coodie and Chike $30 million for Kanye West footage

Image source: VIBE

Alright, looks like Coodie and Chike got a massive bag for footage from Kanye West's documentary. The two are the principal directors of his documentary Jeen-yuhs. It's no surprise, then, that their fortunes have been seriously on the rise since its popular release on Netflix.  

After the release of his docuseries, the creativity and filmmaking behind the camera was truly recognized: and it all came down to two people, coodie and Chike.  

Coodie Simmons whose real name is Clarence Simmons Jr and Chike Ozah are creatives, who helped on the documentary jeen-yuhs. Coodie is barely seen in the Netflix documentary, but his skills are on display throughout the series.  

As the documentary begins, Chicago-born cinematographer and lead narrator Coodie talks about how he once worked in the comedy business before getting a job at a local hip-hop station where the name Kanye kept popping up.  

After locking down an interview with the rapper, he ended up following Ye's career across the United States. chike, resident of New Orleans, helped design motion graphics for MTV when he joined coodie for the first time.  

Chike had studied video skills at Savannah College of Art and Design and progressed to New York where he earned the job of MTV. Coodie had recently moved to the city that never sleeps after feeling the need to capture the success of Kanye West. 

Facebook Comments

Netalkole Media
Stay informed 7 days a week, 24 hours a day, of major Haitian and international news events.

CINEMA

Netflix aurait payé 30 millions de dollars aux réalisateurs Coodie et Chike pour les images de Kanye West

Source image : VIBE

D’accord, on dirait que Coodie et Chike ont reçu un énorme sac pour les images du documentaire de Kanye West. Les deux sont les principaux réalisateurs de son documentaire Jeen-yuhs. Il n’est donc pas surprenant que leur fortune soit sérieusement en hausse depuis sa sortie populaire sur Netflix.  

Après la sortie de ses docu-séries, la créativité et la réalisation de films derrière la caméra ont été vraiment reconnues : et tout se résumait à deux personnes, Coodie et Chike.  

Coodie Simmons dont le vrai nom est Clarence Simmons Jr et Chike Ozah sont des créatifs, qui ont aidé sur le documentaire jeen-yuhs. Coodie est à peine vu dans le documentaire Netflix, mais ses compétences sont exposées tout au long de la série.  

Advertisements

Au début du documentaire, le directeur de la photographie et narrateur principal, Coodie, né à Chicago, a expliqué comment il avait déjà travaillé dans le secteur de la comédie avant d’obtenir un emploi dans une station de hip-hop locale où le nom de Kanye ne cessait de surgir.  

Après avoir verrouillé une interview avec le rappeur, il a fini par suivre la carrière de Ye à travers les États-Unis. Chike, résident de la Nouvelle-Orléans, aidait à la conception d’animations graphiques pour MTV lorsqu’il s’est associé à Coodie pour la première fois.  

Chike avait étudié les compétences vidéo au Savannah College of Art and Design et a progressé à New York où il a obtenu le poste de MTV. Coodie avait récemment déménagé dans la ville qui ne dort jamais après avoir ressenti le besoin de capturer le succès de Kanye West. 

Facebook Comments

Netalkole Media
Restez informé(e) 7 jours sur 7, 24h sur 24, des événements marquants de l’actualité haitienne et internationale.