DIPLOMACY

Postponement of US Embassy appointments

In a note published this Wednesday, January 26, the United States Embassy in Port-au-Prince announced the postponement of its routine meetings until January 28.

In an effort to ensure the protection of its visitors and employees in the face of the COVID-19 pandemic, the U.S. Embassy in Haiti has advised that its routine appointments, including those for visas requiring the presence of the postulant, scheduled until the 28th of this month. That is, until January 28, 2022, the embassy will not receive any appointments.

Advertisements

“Due to the current situation in Haiti, including the continued risks posed by COVID-19 to the health and safety of our customers and staff, the U.S. Embassy Port-au-Prince has reduces the daily number of in-person visa appointments,” she confirmed.

On the other hand, the said institution specified in this document that its doors will remain open to all American citizens living on Haitian territory. "The U.S. Embassy remains available to assist U.S. citizens in the event of an emergency," the memo reads.

Facebook Comments

Stevinsonne Jeune
Stevinsonne JEUNE, journalist and editor. Graduate student in legal sciences at the State University of Haiti Law practitioner in the Delmas peace court.

DIPLOMATIE

Report des rendez-vous de l’ambassade américaine

Listen to this article

Dans une note publiée ce mercredi 26 janvier, l’ambassade des États-Unis à Port-au-Prince a annoncé le report de ses rendez-vous de routine jusqu’au 28 janvier prochain.

Dans le souci d’assurer la protection de ses visiteurs et de ses employés face à la pandémie de COVID-19, l’ambassade des États-Unis en Haïti a fait savoir que ses rendez-vous de routine, y compris ceux de visa nécessitant la présence du postulant, programmés jusqu’au 28 de ce mois. Autrement dit, jusqu’au 28 janvier 2022, l’ambassade ne recevra aucun rendez-vous.

Advertisements

« En raison de la situation actuelle en Haïti, y compris les risques continus posés par la COVID-19 pour la santé et pour la sécurité de nos clients et de notre personnel, l’ambassade des États-Unis à Port-au-Prince a réduit le nombre quotidien de rendez-vous personne pour le visa », a-t-elle confirmé.

Par contre, ladite institution a précisé dans ce document que ses portes resteront ouvertes à la portée de tous les citoyens américains évoluant sur le territoire haïtien. « L’ambassade des États-Unis demeure disponible pour assister les citoyens américains en cas d’urgence », lit-on dans cette note.

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Stevinsonne Jeune
Stevinsonne JEUNE, journaliste et rédacteur. Étudiant finissant en sciences juridiques à l'Université d'État d'Haïti Praticien en Droit au sein du tribunal de paix de Delmas.