NETALKOLE

A statue of Dany Laferrière inside the Grévin Museum in Paris

The Grévin Museum in Paris released a press release on January 25, according to which it informs that the writer Dany Laferrière is now found in a wax version within the walls of the museum.

According to said press release, the novelist Dany Laferrière enters the Grévin Museum as a wax statue. As lore portends, the writer himself chose the outfit for its statuesque immortalization and proved to be very involved in the creation of its new depiction.

The museum establishes that the creation of this frozen character of the novelist is the result of six months of work. The author of L'Énigme du retour, his novel which received the 2009 Prix Médicis, took great pleasure in participating in the creation of his double. The establishment specifies, among other things, that from the first meeting, Dany lent himself to the game of photos, videos, 3D image captures, face and body measurements and hand molding.

As for the second appointment, the writer confronted the model and the modeling. Continuing the adventure, after several months of work, that is to say six months, the final details such as the hairstyle and the facial makeup, have been verified, the statement said.

Writer, poet, novelist, Dany Laferrière is a name that arouses much admiration in the Haitian intellectual and student class for his works. Author of numerous works which have earned him a certain number of distinctions. Dany wrote: How to make love with a nigger without getting tired (1985), Country without a hat (1996), The Smell of Coffee, to name but a few.



The wax statue of the Haitian pride icon was made by Claus Velte and teams from the museum's workshops.


Note that this is not the first time that a Grévin has drawn a statue of the writer. In 2015, the Grévin museum in Montreal was devoured by a statue of our beautiful soul, before closing its doors last September due to COVID-19.


Also note that a ceremony is planned to inaugurate the statue in the presence of Christine Orban, member of the Grévin Academy, before visitors can contemplate it, on February 2.



Guerby JEAN

Advertisements

Facebook Comments

NETALKOLE

Une statue de Dany Laferrière dans l’enceinte du Musée Grévin de Paris

Listen to this article

Le Musée Grévin de Paris a rendu public, ce 25 Janvier, un communiqué selon lequel il informe que l’écrivain Dany Laferrière se retrouve désormais en version de cire dans l’enceinte du musée.

Selon ledit communiqué, le romancier Dany Laferrière entre dans l’enceinte du Musée Grévin en version de statue de cire. Comme le présage la tradition, l’écrivain a lui-même choisi la tenue pour son immortalisation statuesque et s’est avéré très impliqué dans la création de sa nouvelle représentation.

L’établissement muséal affirme que la création de ce personnage figé du romancier est le résultat de six mois de travail. L’auteur de L’Énigme du retour, son roman qui a reçu le prix Médicis 2009, a pris beaucoup de plaisir à participer à la création de son double. L’établissement précise entre autres, que dès le premier rendez-vous, Dany s’est prêté au jeu des photos, vidéos, captures d’images en 3D, mesures du visage et du corps et moulage des mains.

Quant au second rendez-vous, l’écrivain a confronté le modèle et le modelage. Poursuivant l’aventure, après plusieurs mois de travail, soit six mois, les derniers détails tels que la coiffure et le maquillage du visage, ont été vérifiés, a indiqué le communiqué.

Écrivain, poète, romancier, Dany Laferrière est un nom qui suscite beaucoup d’admiration dans la classe intellectuelle et étudiantine haïtienne pour ses œuvres. Auteur de multiples ouvrages qui lui ont coiffé d’un certain nombre de distinctions. Dany a écrit : Comment faire l’amour avec un nègre sans se fatiguer (1985), Pays sans chapeau (1996), L’Odeur du café, pour ne citer que ceux-là.



La statue de cire de l’icône de la fierté haïtienne a été réalisée par Claus Velte et des équipes des ateliers du musée.


Notons que ce n’est pas la première fois qu’un Grévin dessine une statue de l’écrivain. En 2015, le musée de Grévin de Montréal s’était dévoré d’une statue de notre belle âme, avant de fermer ses portes en septembre dernier en raison de la COVID-19.


A noter aussi qu’une cérémonie est prévue pour inaugurer la statue en présence de Christine Orban, membre de l’académie Grévin, avant que les visiteurs ne puissent la contempler, soit le 2 février prochain.



Guerby JEAN

Advertisements
Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments