SPORTS

Sergio Agüero forced to hang up his crampons

Sergio Agüero was alongside the president of the Blaugranas, Juan Laporta this Wednesday morning, when speaking in front of his teammates, the leaders of the club, his family as well as the former coach of FC Barcelona Pep Guardiola. With tears in his eyes, the striker announces his retirement. 

“The purpose of this conference is to inform you that I have decided to stop playing professional football. These are very hard times, but I am very happy with the decision I made”. 

Kun was, on October 30, the victim of a malaise during the meeting between FC Barcelona and Alavès. Medical tests revealed that the player is suffering from cardiac arrhythmia. 

A cardiac arrhythmia is characterized by a chaotic propagation of electrical impulses in the heart. The latter can either beat too hard, too slowly or completely irregularly. This disease is incompatible with the practice of high-level sport, which forces Agüero to end his career as a professional footballer. However, he claims to be happy and proud of his career because since the age of 5, he has always wanted to play professional football. 

“What matters is my health because of the problem I had a month ago. I was in the hands of the doctors and they told me it was better to stop playing. I made the decision ten days ago. I tried my best to see if there was hope, but there wasn't much." 

He thanked Independiente, where he was trained, Atletico who he says bet on him when he was 18 and also the people at Manchester City and FC Barcelona, as well as the Argentina selection. 

“When Joan Laporta contacted me, it was incredible. I knew I was coming to one of the best clubs in the world and they treated me well” 

The player continued. 

He left a message to his fans on his social networks where he explains his love of football, his disappointment to drop it but with the assurance that it is the best decision for his health. 

Advertisements

“I always knew that I would do everything possible to have the chance to play football again but after the last exams the doctors told me to give up professional football. Their words were enough for me to make a decision. Leaving in these conditions is difficult but life is more important, I knew that from the start. One of the many things football has taught me is to turn every loss into a win and it will be no different. It's hard but it's not a tragedy.” 

Wrote Agüero stressing that he will keep the memory of this great career and all the love and affection that his various teammates have shown him. He thanks the fans who have always been by his side. 

“Your support has made me stronger”. 

Beyond the titles he has won, the Argentinian says what he cherishes the most and his greatest achievement is winning the love and respect of the footballing world. May he keep this in his heart to make him stronger for the future. 

His former clubs and teammates leave him messages of support and appreciation, like Lionel Messi, with whom he won the Copa America this year. 

“We have practically made a whole career together, we have lived wonderful moments more than each other but it has made us closer and has enlarged our friendship. I will always treasure those moments. You will always be happy, because you are someone who shares happiness and because those who love you will always be by your side” 

Sergio Agüero has played 786 games and made 426 goals and 118 assists. He won 5 Premier League titles with Manchester City, 1 Europa League, 1 UEFA Super Cup with Athletico Madrid. He only played 5 games for FC Barcelona and only scored one goal for the club. 

 

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

SPORTS

Sergio Agüero contraint de raccrocher les crampons

Listen to this article

Sergio Agüero était aux côtés du président des Blaugranas, Juan Laporta ce mercredi matin, au moment de prendre la parole devant ses coéquipiers, les dirigeants du club, sa famille ainsi que l’ancien coach du FC Barcelone Pep Guardiola. Les larmes aux yeux, l’attaquant annonce prendre sa retraite. 

“Cette conférence a pour but de vous informer que j’ai décidé d’arrêter de jouer au football professionnel. Ce sont des moments très durs, mais je suis très content de la décision que j’ai prise”. 

Kun à été, le 30 octobre dernier,victime d’un malaise lors de la rencontre entre le FC Barcelone et Alavès. Les tests médicaux ont révélé que le joueur souffre d’une arythmie cardiaque. 

Une arythmie cardiaque est caractérisée par une propagation chaotique des impulsions électriques dans le cœur. Ce dernier peut, soit battre trop fort, trop lentement ou de manière totalement irrégulière. Cette maladie est incompatible avec une pratique de sport de haut niveau, ce qui contraint Agüero à mettre fin à sa carrière de footballeur professionnel. Il affirme toutefois être heureux et fier de sa carrière car depuis l’âge de 5 ans, il a toujours voulu jouer au football professionnel. 

“Ce qui compte, c’est ma santé à cause du problème que j’ai eu il y a un mois. J’étais entre les mains des médecins et ils m’ont dit qu’il valait mieux arrêter de jouer. J’ai pris la décision il y a dix jours. J’ai fait de mon mieux pour voir s’il y avait un espoir, mais il n’y en avait pas beaucoup.” 

Il a remercié Independiente, où il a été formé, à l’Atletico qui dit-il à misé sur lui quand il avait 18 ans et aussi les gens à Manchester City et FC Barcelone, ainsi que la sélection Argentine. 

“Quand Joan Laporta m’a contacté, c’était incroyable. Je savais que je venais dans l’un des meilleurs clubs du monde et ils m’ont bien traité” 

A poursuivi le joueur. 

Il a laissé un message à ses fans sur ses réseaux sociaux où il explique son amour du football,sa déception de le laisser tomber mais avec l’assurance que c’est la meilleure décision pour sa santé. 

Advertisements

“J’ai toujours su que je ferais tout mon possible pour avoir la chance de pouvoir encore jouer au football mais après les derniers examens, les médecins m’ont dit d’abandonner le football professionnel. Leurs mots suffisaient pour que je prenne une décision. Partir dans ces conditions est difficile mais la vie est plus importante, ça je l’ai su dès le début. Une des nombreuses choses que le football m’a apprises, c’est de transformer chaque défaite en victoire et ce ne sera pas différent. C’est dur mais ce n’est pas une tragédie.” 

A écrit Agüero soulignant qu’il gardera le souvenir de cette belle carrière et tout l’amour et l’affection que ses différents coéquipiers lui ont témoigné. Il remercie les fans qui ont toujours été à ses côtés. 

“Votre support m’a rendu plus fort”. 

Au-delà des titres qu’il a gagnés, l’Argentin affirme que ce qu’il chérit le plus et sa plus grande réussite, c’est d’avoir conquis l’amour et le respect du monde footballistique. Qu’il garde cela dans son cœur pour le rendre plus fort pour l’avenir. 

Ses anciens clubs et coéquipiers lui laissent des messages de support et d’appréciation, comme Lionel Messi, avec qui il a gagné la Copa America cette année. 

“Nous avons pratiquement fait toute une carrière ensemble, nous avons vécu des moments merveilleux les uns plus que les autres mais cela nous a rendu plus proche et à agrandi notre amitié. Je garderai toujours ces moments. Tu seras toujours heureux, car tu es quelqu’un qui partage le bonheur et parce que ceux qui t’aiment seront toujours à tes côtés” 

Sergio Agüero a joué 786 matchs et réalisé 426 buts et 118 passes décisives. Il a gagné 5 titres de premier league avec Manchester City, 1 league Europa, 1 supercoupe de L’UEFA avec Athletico Madrid. Il n’a disputé que 5 matchs sous les couleurs du FC Barcelone et n’a inscrit qu’un seul but pour le club. 

 

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.