NATIONAL

Panic situation on the Delmas highway

A situation of tension reigns around Delmas 31 until Delmas 41, the population is unleashed and intends to set fire to a gas station of the Total company in Delmas 41. 

The pump attendants at the Total station in Delmas 41 have aroused the anger of the population, they only want to sell gasoline by the gallon while some drivers are already there with their vehicles.  

The population rises, claims and does not want to listen to reason, it persists in setting fire to this station and the Delmas motorway is impassable at the moment, because many barricades of flaming tires are erected on the road. 

Some gas stations were looted and vandalized, learns the writing of some witnesses on the spot. Police are currently at the scene, unsuccessfully trying to calm the anger of protesters expressing their dissatisfaction. 

Note that the oil crisis has been at the heart of the news for ages, drivers testify that they obtained an exorbitant price of 750 gourdes per gallon of gasoline which regularly sells 200 to 205 gourdes. 

Facebook Comments

Revital Lynch
Ray is a young web entrepreneur and journalist working in the multimedia world. He is passionate about technology and its related sciences.

NATIONAL

Situation de panique sur l’autoroute de Delmas

Une situation de tension règne aux environs de Delmas 31 jusqu’à Delmas 41, la population se déchaîne et entend mettre le feu à une station d’essence de la compagnie Total à Delmas 41. 

Les pompistes de la station Total de Delmas 41 ont suscité la colère de la population, ils ne veulent vendre l’essence que par gallon alors que certains chauffeurs y sont déjà présents avec leur véhicule.  

La population se soulève, revendique et ne veut pas entendre raison, elle persiste à mettre le feu dans cette station et l’autoroute de Delmas est impraticable en ce moment, car de nombreuses barricades de pneus enflammés sont dressées sur la chaussée. 

Advertisements

Certaines stations d’essence ont été pillées et vandalisées apprend la rédaction de certains témoins sur place. La police est actuellement sur les lieux, tentant en vain de calmer la colère des manifestants exprimant leur mécontentement. 

À noter que la crise pétrolière est au cœur de l’actualité depuis des lustres, des chauffeurs témoignent qu’ils se sont procuré au prix exorbitant de 750 gourdes le gallon de gazoline qui se vend régulièrement 200 à 205 gourdes. 

Facebook Comments

Revital Lynch
Ray est un jeune web entrepreneur et journaliste évoluant dans le monde du multimédia. Il est un passionné de la technologie et de ses sciences connexes.