SECURITY

A French elite unit will form the SWAT unit of the PNH

Photo: Image7

The RAID, an intervention unit of the French National Police, intends to bring its expertise to the SWAT unit of the National Police of Haiti (PNH). The announcement was made by the French Ambassador to Haiti, Fabrice Mauriès, in a tweet. 

The diplomat argues that also French cooperation on public security has resumed and will be strengthened in the coming months, and that a Security and Defense Cooperation mission will be in Port-au-Prince to train the specialized SWAT unit. .  

 “With the PNH, we will work together to improve public security in Haiti”: Fabrice Mauriès, on Twitter.  

Advertisements

An official of Security and Defense Cooperation has already had discussions with the current DG ai of the PNH, Frantz Elbé, we learned.  

The PNH has been committed for several weeks to strengthening its ranks and its performance during its interventions. More than 1,300 police cadets hope to join the ranks of the PNH soon with the release of a 32nd promotion; and currently agents of specialized units and Intervention Brigades (BI) are in continuous training in order to strengthen the operational capacity of the PNH in the field 

Appropriate equipment is being acquired for the purpose of pursuing the pursuit of armed bandits even in their strongholds. 

Facebook Comments

Pooshy Rosana
Pooshy Rosana, journalist-editor at Netalkolemedia, cartoonist and graphic designer. At the same time, fitness coach. Loves popular culture, documentaries and bodybuilding.

SECURITE

Une unité d’élite française va former l’unité SWAT de la PNH

Photo : Image7
Listen to this article

Le RAID, une unité d’intervention de la Police Nationale Française, compte apporter son expertise à l’unité SWAT de la Police Nationale d’Haïti (PNH). L’annonce a été faite par l’ambassadeur de France en Haïti, Fabrice Mauriès, dans un tweet. 

Le diplomate avance qu’aussi la coopération française sur la sécurité publique a repris et sera renforcée dans les prochains mois, et qu’une mission de la Coopération de Sécurité et de Défense sera à Port-au-Prince pour former l’unité spécialisée SWAT.  

 “Avec la PNH, nous travaillerons ensemble pour améliorer la sécurité publique en Haïti ” : Fabrice Mauriès, sur Twitter.  

Advertisements

Un responsable de la Coopération de Sécurité et de Défense a déjà eu des échanges avec l’actuel DG a.i. de la PNH, Frantz Elbé, a-t-on appris.  

La PNH s’engage depuis quelques semaines à renforcer ses rangs et ses performances lors de ses interventions. Plus de 1300 aspirants policiers espèrent intégrer les rangs de la PNH prochainement avec la sortie d’une 32ème promotion ; et actuellement des agents des unités spécialisées et des Brigades d’intervention (BI) sont en formation continue afin de renforcer la capacité opérationnelle de la PNH sur le terrain 

Des matériels adéquats sont en cours d’acquisition aux fins de poursuivre la traque des bandits armés jusque dans leurs fiefs. 

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Pooshy Rosana
Pooshy Rosana, journaliste-rédacteur à Netalkolemedia, caricaturiste et graphiste. Parallèlement, coach fitness. Adore la culture populaire, les documentaires et la musculation.