MOVIE THEATER

Winnie the Pooh: Blood and Honey, a horror film with the character Winnie the Pooh 

winnie the pooh blood and honey, a horror film with the character winnie the pooh

Among the cartoons that rocked your childhood, you surely remember Winnie the Pooh, this little yellow bear in a red t-shirt, as well as his friends Eeyore, Tigger and Piglet, without forgetting the famous pot of honey. Winnie will return to the small screen this year, but as a horror film. 

Since the beginning of 2022, this character from children's literature, the work of Alan Alexander Milne and Ernest Howard Shepard, has fallen into the public domain. Many tried to grab the rights to the character and it was finally director Rhys Franke-Waterfield who got them. He then decided to make a horror film out of it.  

Winnie the Pooh blood and honey will be an independent film therefore not under the direction of Disney studios. There will no longer be any question of great adventures with a pot of honey: winnie and piglet will be seen in a very different light from the one we knew and will go wild and succumb to murderous madness, after Jean-Christophe abandons them, according to the IMDb page. 

Tigger and Eeyore will not be part of the film, as their characters appeared later and therefore are not yet in the public domain. We will nevertheless see in the film, the tombstone of Bourriquet, who will be eaten by Winnie and Piglet because they were hungry. 

Advertisements

According to the site Variety, it is possible that Disney, which owns some representation of the characters, tries something to prevent this release, although it is legal, because of the acquisition of the rights of images by the director Rhys. Reason why Winnie and Piglet don't wear the iconic clothes seen in the cartoons. 

The trailer has not yet been released but some images of the next film are already available. The entire plot is also not revealed, but we know that the bear will play the role of a killer who has fun playing butcher with his victims. 

Fans of this cult cartoon were quick to retaliate about the making of this film, which they consider to be a horrible act that will spoil their vision of the bear cub and ruin their childhoods, or that they cannot don't believe it's legal to transform this character like this 

The release date of what will be a horror tale of the famous legend of Winnie the Pooh, is not yet known.  

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

CINEMA

Winnie l’ourson : sang et miel, un film d’horreur avec le personnage Winnie l’ourson 

winnie l'ourson sang et miel, un film d'horreur avec le personnage winnie l'ourson

Parmis les dessins animés qui ont bercés votre enfance, vous vous souvenez sûrement de Winnie l’ourson, ce petit ours jaune au t-shirt rouge, ainsi que ses amis bourriquet, tigrou et porcinet, sans oublier le fameux pot de miel.  Winnie reviendra sur le petit écran cette année, mais en film d’horreur. 

Depuis le début de l’année 2022, ce personnage de la littérature enfantine, œuvre de Alan Alexander Milne et Ernest Howard Shepard, est tombé dans le domaine public. Plus d’un ont tenté de s’emparer des droits sur le personnage et c’est finalement le réalisateur Rhys Franke-Waterfield qui les a eus. Il a décidé d’en faire alors un film d’horreur.  

Winnie l’ourson sang et miel sera un film indépendant donc pas sous la direction des studios Disney. Il ne sera plus question de belles aventures avec un pot de miel : winnie et porcinet seront vus sous un jour très différent de celui que nous connaissions et vont se déchaîner et succomber à la folie meurtrière, après que Jean-Christophe les ait abandonnés, selon la page IMDb. 

Tigrou et Bourriquet ne feront pas partie du film, car leurs personnages sont apparus plus tard et ne sont donc pas encore dans le domaine public. On verra néanmoins dans le film, la pierre tombale de Bourriquet, qui sera mangé par Winnie et Porcinet parce qu’ils avaient faim. 

Advertisements

Selon le site Variety, il est possible que Disney, qui est propriétaire d’une certaine représentation des personnages, tente quelque chose pour empêcher cette sortie, bien qu’elle soit légale, à cause de l’acquisition des droits d’images par le réalisateur Rhys. Raison pour laquelle Winnie et Porcinet ne portent pas les vêtements emblématiques vus dans les dessins animés. 

La bande annonce n’est pas encore sortie mais quelques images du prochain film sont déjà disponibles. La totalité de l’intrigue n’est également pas révélée mais nous savons que l’ourson jouera le rôle d’un tueur qui s’amuse à jouer au boucher avec ses victimes. 

Des fans de ce dessin animé culte n’ont pas tardé à riposter quant à la réalisation de ce film qu’ils jugent d’acte horrible qui va gâcher leur vision de l’ourson et ruiner leurs enfances, ou encore qu’ils ne puissent pas croire que c’est légal de transformer ainsi ce personnage 

La date de sortie de ce qui sera un récit d’horreur de la célèbre légende de Winnie l’ourson, n’est pas encore connue.  

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.