CARIBBEAN NEWS

Kamala Harris, the US Vice President, met with 15 CARICOM leaders, including Prime Minister Ariel Henry 

The head of the Haitian government Dr. Ariel Henry announced via social networks, a meeting by videoconference that he had with the Vice-President of the United States, Kamala Harris and 15 other CARICOM leaders of which he was the representative of Haiti, this Friday, April 29. 

According to Prime Minister Ariel Henry, this meeting was held to discuss preparations for the Summit of the Americas next June, more specifically on June 6 and 7, 2022, in the United States, mainly in Los Angeles in the State of California. 

“During a meeting held by videoconference, with in particular the leaders of Caricom and the American Vice-President Kamala Harris, within the framework of the preparations for the Summit of the Americas, on June 6 and 7, in Los Angeles”, we read. on the Prime Minister's Twitter account, also stating that he had “discussed cooperation in post-Covid economic recovery, climate, energy and security”. 

Advertisements

The head of government claims to have insisted during this meeting on the economic and security recovery of the country after this period of Covid-19, and the strengthening of relations between the USA, CARICOM and the countries of the hemisphere for a fight against the 'insecure. 

EDITOR: Mackendy Filderice 

COPYRIGHT: NETALKOLE MEDIA 

Facebook Comments

Mackendy Filderice
Political science student at Quisqueya University, Journalist-Editor at Netalkolemedia, Publicist, Humanitarian. Lover of life and learning.

Kamala Harris, la vice-présidente américaine, a rencontré 15 dirigeants de la CARICOM, dont le premier ministre Ariel Henry 

Mackendy Filderice
Mackendy Filderice
Écoutez cet article

Le chef du gouvernement haïtien le Dr Ariel Henry a annoncé via les réseaux sociaux, une rencontre par vidéoconférence qu’il avait eu avec la Vice-Présidente des États-Unis, Kamala Harris et 15 autres dirigeants de la CARICOM dont il a été le représentant d’Haïti, ce vendredi 29 avril. 

D’après ce qu’a rapporté le premier ministre Ariel Henry, cette rencontre a eu lieu dans le but de discuter des préparatifs du sommet des Amériques en juin prochain, plus précisément les 6 et 7 juin 2022, aux États-Unis, principalement à Los Angeles dans l’État de Californie. 

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

“Lors d’une rencontre tenue par visioconférence, avec notamment les dirigeants de la Caricom et la vice-présidente américaine Kamala Harris, dans le cadre des préparatifs du Sommet des Amériques, les 6 et 7 juin, à Los Angeles”, lit-on sur le compte Twitter du premier ministre, précisant aussi avoir “discuté de coopération au relèvement économique post-Covid, de climat, d’énergie et de sécurité”. 

Le chef du gouvernement affirme avoir insisté lors de cette rencontre sur le relèvement économique, sécuritaire du pays après cette période de Covid-19, et du renforcement des relations entre les USA, la CARICOM et les pays de l’hémisphère pour une lutte contre l’insécurité. 

REDACTION : Mackendy Filderice 

COPYRIGHT : NETALKOLE MEDIA 

Facebook Comments

- Advertisement -
Partagez cet article
Follow:
Étudiant en sciences politiques à l'Université Quisqueya, Journaliste-Rédacteur à Netalkolemedia, Publiciste, Humanitaire. Amoureux de la vie et de l'apprentissage.