ART

Kemi Seba, dazzled by the vibrant tribute of Haitian sculptor Borgella Dumond 

A few days after his portrait was sculpted by the Haitian artist Borgella Dumond, Kemi Seba expressed, this Thursday, his deep gratitude and appreciation for this masterpiece that was offered to him. 

Through social networks, the Franco-Beninese activist says he received this work of art from the talented Haitian sculptor with tears in his eyes. This bust sculpted by the young artist, presents Kemi Seba, with an African necklace around his neck, wearing on his chest the part of the world map representing the African continent. 

“I never accept prizes. But when I see this treasure coming from the Mecca of the Black cause that is Haiti, I can only say, with tears in my eyes, THANK YOU,” Kemi Seba said on social media on May 6. Haiti, like all countries of the South, has often been defended by the African militant in the face of Western domination. 

Borgella Dumond, a former student of ENARTS, had sculpted on May 1st, the portrait of the African activist in tribute to all his struggles for the Black cause and for the countries of the South around the world. Kemi Seba has become for several years a symbol of the emancipation of African peoples, especially among African youth in Africa or abroad. 

Advertisements

“Honor and merit to Kemi Seba for his involvement in the struggle for the emergence of countries in the South. “La grandeur Noire” “, declared the artist Dumond at the time of the presentation of this masterpiece to the general public through social networks. 

Kemi Seba, despite his great popularity enjoys among African youth, is not at all well regarded by some African governments. In December 2019, he was arrested in Burkina Faso by the gendarmerie, before young Burkinabé people forced his release. Less than two years later, on October 29, 2021, he was again arrested in Burkina Faso, before being expelled from the country. 

To recall that, in July 2021, Kemi Seba came to Haiti, in particular to the town of Jacmel to present himself to young people in order to be able to motivate them to rise up against the corruption which plagues the country on a daily basis and which jeopardizes its development. . 

WRITER: Jacky Chery 

COPYRIGHT: NETALKKOLE MEDIA 2022 

Facebook Comments

Jacky Chery
Student in Social Communication and Legal Sciences at UEH, also Journalist-editor at Netalkole Media. A passion for writing and reading.

Kemi Seba, ébloui par le vibrant hommage du sculpteur haïtien Borgella Dumond 

Jacky Chery
Jacky Chery
Écoutez cet article

Quelques jours après que son portrait avait été sculpté par l’artiste haïtien Borgella Dumond, Kemi Seba a exprimé, ce jeudi, sa profonde gratitude et son appréciation face à ce chef d’œuvre qui lui a été offert. 

À travers les réseaux sociaux, l’activiste franco-béninois affirme qu’il a reçu cet œuvre d’art émanant du talentueux sculpteur haïtien avec les larmes aux yeux. Ce buste sculpté par le jeune artiste, présente Kemi Seba, d’un collier africain autour du cou, portant sur sa poitrine la partie de la carte mondiale présentant représentant le continent africain. 

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

«Je n’accepte jamais les prix. Mais lorsque je vois ce trésor venant de la Mecque de la cause Noire qu’est Haïti, je ne peux que dire, les larmes aux yeux, MERCI», a déclaré Kemi Seba sur les réseaux sociaux, ce 6 mai. Haïti, tout comme tous les pays du Sud, a souvent été défendu par le militant africain face à la domination occidentale. 

Borgella Dumond, ancien étudiant de l’ENARTS, avait sculpté le premier mai dernier, le portrait de l’activiste africain en hommage à toutes ses luttes menées pour la cause Noire et des pays du Sud du monde entier. Kemi Seba est devenu depuis plusieurs années un symbole de l’émancipation des peuples africains, notamment au sein de la jeunesse africaine d’Afrique ou de l’étranger. 

« Honneur et mérite à Kemi Seba pour son implication dans la lutte de l’émergence des pays du Sud. “La grandeur Noire” », avait déclaré l’artiste Dumond au moment de la présentation de ce chef œuvre au grand public à travers les réseaux sociaux. 

Kemi Seba, malgré sa grande popularité jouit au milieu de la jeunesse africaine, n’est pas du tout bien vu par certains gouvernements africains. En décembre 2019, il a été arrêté au Burkina Faso par la gendarmerie, avant que des jeunes burkinabés ont forcé à ce qu’il soit libéré. Moins de deux ans après, soit le 29 octobre 2021, il a été une nouvelle fois arrêté au Burkina Faso, avant d’être expulsé du pays. 

À rappeler que, en juillet 2021, Kemi Seba était venu en Haïti, notamment dans la commune de Jacmel pour se présenter face aux jeunes afin de pouvoir les motiver à soulever contre la corruption qui gangrène le pays au quotidien et qui met en péril son développement. 

REDACTION : Jacky Chéry 

COPYRIGHT : NETALKKOLE MEDIA 2022 

Facebook Comments

- Advertisement -
Partagez cet article
Follow:
Étudiant en Communication Sociale et en Sciences Juridiques à l'UEH, également Journaliste-redacteur à Netalkole Media. Un passionné de l'écriture et de la lecture.