POLITICS

Disgruntled SDP threatens to abandon 9/11 Accord

Photo: Metropolis
Listen to this article

As Me André Michel announced on social networks, this Thursday, May 12, 2022, the Democratic and Popular Sector (SDP) organized a press conference during which the leaders of the sector threatened to abandon the September 11, 2021, if and only if, the decentralized public bodies of the State, the Haitian diplomacy as well as the local authorities still remain under the control of the PHTK regime.  

Indeed, the former elected Nippes, Nenel Cassy, demands a better redistribution of decentralized bodies and local authorities, general management, during a press conference held in the headquarters of the Democratic and Popular Sector in Delmas 75, this Thursday, May 12, 2022.  

The politician threatens to abandon the Musseau Agreement, this Agreement which marked a promiscuity between the head of government, Prime Minister Ariel Henry, and the main opponents of former President Jovenel Moïse. Former Senator Nenel Cassy denounces the fact that all public administration is under the control of the PHTK regime.  

“The PHTK regime and government accomplices maintain the status quo,” asserted Nenel Cassy, saying that if this situation does not change, the leaders of the Democratic and Popular Sector will abandon the Agreement of September 11, 2022, not to be complicit when the PHTK returns to power.  

Moreover, the leaders of the SDP claim that the PHTK plays a role in the growing insecurity in the country. “The PHTK regime is using insecurity as a way to hold the country hostage, while preparing for elections,” said former Senator Nenel Cassy, informing that the SDP strictly opposes this decision.  

“The climate does not lend itself to it, the holding of electoral contests depends on a favorable security climate, sharing of responsibilities in the management of public administration and the development of a social appeasement program to relieve the population. ", he added.  

As for the spokesman of the SDP, Me André Michel, victim of physical aggression on the night of April 29 to 30, in Pétion-ville, contradicts the information according to which he was shot to death and disfigured. However, the political activist confirms the fact that mulattoes attacked him following an altercation, but his robust health resisted the attackers.  

The Lawyer took the opportunity to compliment the National Police for the efforts made to fight against insecurity in the country, and asks the Haitian people to support the institution in their fight to dislodge the armed bandits and the banditry which , according to the SDP spokesperson, is a creation of the PHTK.  

“Either we support the police or we support the armed gangs,” he concluded. 

Facebook Comments

Mackendy Filderice
Political science student at Quisqueya University, Journalist-Editor at Netalkolemedia, Publicist, Humanitarian. Lover of life and learning.

Le SDP mécontent, menace d’abandonner l’Accord du 11 septembre 2021

Mackendy Filderice
Mackendy Filderice
Photo : Metropole
Écoutez cet article

Comme l’a annoncé Me André Michel sur les réseaux sociaux, ce jeudi 12 mai 2022, le Secteur Démocratique et Populaire (SDP) a organisé une conférence de presse au cours de laquelle les dirigeants du secteur ont menacé d’abandonner l’Accord du 11 septembre 2021, si et seulement si, les organes publics déconcentrés de l’État, la diplomatie haïtienne ainsi que les collectivités territoriales restent encore sous le contrôle du régime PHTK.  

En effet, l’ancien élu des Nippes, Nenel Cassy, exige une meilleure redistribution des organes déconcentrés et des collectivités territoriales, des directions générales, lors d’une conférence de presse déroulée dans le quartier général du Secteur Démocratique et Populaire à Delmas 75, ce jeudi 12 mai 2022.  

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

L’homme Politique menace d’abandonner l’Accord de Musseau, cet Accord qui a marqué une promiscuité entre le chef du gouvernement, le Premier ministre Ariel Henry, et les principaux opposants de l’ex-président Jovenel Moïse. L’ancien sénateur Nenel Cassy dénonce le fait que toute l’administration publique est sous le contrôle du régime PHTK.  

“Le régime PHTK et des complices du gouvernement maintiennent le statu quo”, a affirmé Nenel Cassy, affirmant que si cette situation ne change pas, les dirigeants du Secteur Démocratique et Populaire abandonneront l’Accord du 11 septembre 2022, pour ne pas être complice au retour du PHTK au pouvoir.  

Par ailleurs, les dirigeants du SDP affirment que le PHTK joue un rôle dans l’insécurité qui s’accroître dans le pays.  “Le régime PHTK utilise l’insécurité comme un moyen de garder le pays en otage, tout en préparant les élections”, a déclaré l’ex Sénateur Nenel Cassy, informant que le SDP s’oppose strictement à cette décision.  

“Le climat ne s’y prête pas, la tenue des joutes électorales dépend d’un climat sécuritaire favorable, de partage des responsabilités dans la gestion de l’administration publique et de l’élaboration de programme d’apaisement social pour soulager la population”, a-t-il ajouté.  

Quant au porte-parole du SDP, Me André Michel, victime d’agression physique dans la nuit du 29 au 30 avril dernier, à Pétion-ville, contredit l’information selon laquelle il a été abattu à mort et défiguré. Cependant, le militant politique confirme le fait que des mulâtres l’ont agressé suite à une altercation, mais sa santé robuste a résisté aux agresseurs.  

L’Avocat profitait de l’occasion pour complimenter la Police nationale pour les efforts déployés pour lutter contre l’insécurité dans le pays, et demande à la population haïtienne de soutenir l’institution dans leur combat pour déloger les bandits armés et le banditisme qui, d’après le porte-parole du SDP, est une création du PHTK.  

“Soit on soutient la police, soit on soutient les gangs armés”, a-t-il conclut. 

Facebook Comments

TAGGED: ,
Partagez cet article
Mackendy Filderice
Posté par Mackendy Filderice
Follow:
Étudiant en sciences politiques à l'Université Quisqueya, Journaliste-Rédacteur à Netalkolemedia, Publiciste, Humanitaire. Amoureux de la vie et de l'apprentissage.