ARTEVENT

The team of the “reading” theater festival is heading for a 6th edition

Image source: Reading

 This year the 6th edition of the “reading” theater festival will indeed take place and will be held from December 13 to 19, 2021, around the theme: “Elsewhere, East of Miami… or the rationalities of a disturbing migration . ". 

Each year, since 2016, “By reading” offers the festival of contemporary dramaturgy. This year again, the 6th edition will be held from December 13 to 19, 2021, and will take place around the theme: “Elsewhere in the East of Miami… or the rationalities of a disturbing migration”, a choice that reflects the social situation and migration that Haiti has been experiencing for some time. 

Indeed, during a press conference held this Thursday, December 2, 2021 at the Art Center, the artistic director of this cultural event, Guerisme Eliezer, made public the program of the festival, which he paraded in a brief reading, specifying the date and places of each show as well as the conditions of access. 

“This year the festival has innovated, a ticket office is available, festival-goers can get tickets. Because this year some events are paying, some are at the price of 200 gourdes, and Tranzit the concert of Gaëlle Bien-aime is at the price of 500 gourdes. »Informed the artistic director, who continued in the same vein as« A pass is available at the price of 1000 gourdes, it gives access to all paid events. As for free events, you should always call the available numbers to reserve your place. " 

He also said that all the activities that are part of this great theatrical event will not take place in the same place. However, a set of sites has already been selected for this 6th edition: such as the Center d'Art, Piment Rouge, Yanvalou, Kay papi Jean to name just a few, in order to enhance the sparkle of this festivity. , the public is invited to make their reservation one week before the dates selected by passing through the spaces mentioned. 

Advertisements

As part of this great artistic meeting, of contemporary dramaturgy, the menu will indeed be marked by diversity. Indeed, the public is invited to participate in a series of outstanding events, and to begin with, the screening of a documentary directed by Réginal Louissaint Junior will be part of the party, as well as photographic exhibitions, talks, reading-shows. , talk-performance etc. 

Reginald Louissaint

Note that the first edition of the reading theater festival was devoted to the work of one of the greatest contemporary playwrights, Bernard Marie-Koltès, an author with a powerful work that reflects through these themes the incandescence of the 70s. 80, the second edition featuring the tenors of the Théâtre de l'Absurde including Beckett, Ionesco and Genet, the third when it was offered around the work of the Franco-Haitian playwright Jean-René Lemoine, the fourth edition was entirely devoted to the adaptation of the monologues, the fifth edition, was devoted to promoting the complete work of the Haitian author Guy Regis Junior, and this year the 6th edition will be devoted to exile and migration
 

EDITORIAL: Guerby JEAN 

COPYRIGHT: NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021 

 

Facebook Comments

L’équipe du festival de théâtre « en lisant » met le cap vers une 6ème édition

Guerby Jean
Par Guerby Jean
Source image : En lisant

 Cette année la 6ème édition du festival de théâtre « en lisant » aura bel et bien lieu et se tiendra du 13 au 19 Décembre 2021, autour du thème : « Ailleurs, à l’Est de Miami… ou les rationalités d’une migration inquiétante. ». 

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

Chaque année, depuis 2016 « En lisant » propose le festival de la dramaturgie contemporaine. Cette année encore, la 6ème édition se tiendra du 13 au 19 décembre 2021, et se déroulera autour du thème : « Ailleurs à l’Est de Miami…ou les rationalités d’une migration inquiétante », un choix qui reflète la situation sociale et migratoire que connaît Haïti depuis un certain temps. 

Effectivement, l’ors d’une conférence de presse tenue ce jeudi 2 décembre 2021 au Centre d’Art, le directeur artistique de cet évènement culturel, Guerisme Eliezer, a rendu public la programmation du festival, qu’il a défilé dans une brève lecture, en précisant la date et les lieux de chaque spectacle ainsi que les conditions d’accès. 

« Cette année le festival a innové, une billetterie est disponible, les festivaliers peuvent se procurer les tickets. Car cette année certains événements sont payants, certains sont au prix de 200 gourdes, et Tranzit le concert de Gaëlle Bien-aimé est au prix de 500 gourdes. » a informé le directeur artistique, qui a poursuivi dans la même veine qu’« Un pass est disponible au prix de 1000 gourdes, il donne accès à tous les évènements payants. Quant aux évènements gratuits il faudra toujours appeler aux numéros disponibles pour réserver sa place. » 

Il a aussi fait savoir que, toutes les activités faisant partie de ce grand événement théâtral n’auront pas lieu au même endroit. Toutefois, un ensemble de sites est déjà sélectionné dans le cadre de cette 6ème édition : tel que le Centre d’Art, Piment Rouge, Yanvalou, Kay papi Jean pour ne citer que ceux-là, afin de rehausser l’éclat de cette festivité, le public est invité à faire sa réservation une semaine avant les dates retenues en passant dans les espaces évoqués. 

Dans le cadre de ce grand rencontre artistique, de la dramaturgie contemporaine, le menu sera bel et bien marqué par la diversité. En effet le public est invité à participer à une série d’événements hors-pairs, et pour commencer, la projection d’un documentaire réalisé par Réginal Louissaint Junior sera de la partie, ainsi que des expositions photographiques, de causeries, lecture-spectacle, causerie-performance etc. 

Reginald Louissaint

Notons que la première édition du festival de théâtre en lisant a été consacrée à l’œuvre d’un des plus grands dramaturges contemporains, Bernard Marie-Koltès, un auteur avec une œuvre puissante qui reflète par ces thèmes l’incandescence des années 70- 80, la deuxième édition aux ténors du Théâtre de l’Absurde dont Beckett, Ionesco et Genet, la troisième quand a elle a été proposée autour de l’œuvre du dramaturge Franco-Haïtien Jean-René Lemoine, la quatrième édition était entièrement consacrée à l’adaptation des monologues, la cinquième édition, était consacrée à  promouvoir l’œuvre complète de l’auteur haïtien Guy Regis Junior, et cette année la 6eme édition sera consacrée à l’exil et la migration
 

REDACTION : Guerby JEAN 

COPYRIGHT : NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021 

 

Facebook Comments

- Advertisement -
Partagez cet article