PEOPLE

Naomi Osaka among the 25 most influential women of 2021 

Tenniswoman Naomi Osaka is among the 25 most influential women of the year 2021. According to the annual ranking of the magazine "Financial Times", the Haitian-born tennis player was honored for her fight for social justice and health mental. 

The British business daily, Financial Times celebrates this year Naomi Osaka in its ranking of the most influential personalities in 2021. The Japanese tennis player from Father Haitian is included in an unranked list of 25 women for all of their achievements and influences. 

Honored alongside Nancy Pelosi, the President of the House of Representatives in the United States, Naomi is the only sportswoman ranked among politicians, filmmakers, authors, etc. In this ranking. For each woman celebrated, a personality paints her portrait. It was former tennis player Jean Billie King (between 1959 and 1990) who wrote That of the former number 1. 

''Naomi is one of the most successful businesswomen in sport, an activist for racial justice and she's transcended sport more recently using her platform to prioritize health and wellness . In doing so, she inspired people around the world and sparked a conversation about mental health that applies not just to athletes but to all human beings. Very often, athletes have a personality, a brand and an image that they feel compelled to defend. Naomi charts her own path and is celebrated for showing us that "it's okay not to be okay". She is a true champion in sport and in life,” the sports icon wrote. 

Absent from the field lately, the 24-year-old continues to receive awards for her commitment to the battle against social injustice and mental health, including a distinction from the women'sport foundation. She has also illustrated her commitment on many occasions to the fight against the various forms of racial discrimination during matches. She had to step away from the court to focus on mental health. Since her refusal to participate in a press conference at Roland-Garros, negative for her mental health, she has maintained. This has caused a real debate on the mental health of people, especially in the sports world. 

Remember that Naomi was a torchbearer at the Tokyo Olympics.  

EDITOR: Roodson WARRIOR 

COPYRIGHT: NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021 

 

 

 

Facebook Comments

Netalkole Media
Stay informed 7 days a week, 24 hours a day, of major Haitian and international news events.

Naomi Osaka parmi les 25 femmes les plus influentes de l’année 2021 

Netalkole Media
ParNetalkole Media

La tenniswoman Naomi Osaka figure parmi les 25 femmes les plus influentes de l’année 2021. Selon le classement annuel du magazine ” Financial Times”, la joueuse de tennis d’origine haïtienne a été honorée pour sa lutte pour la justice sociale et la santé mentale. 

Le quotidien économique britannique, Financial Times célèbre cette année Naomi Osaka dans son classement de personnalités les plus influentes en 2021. La joueuse de tennis japonaise de Père haïtien figure dans une liste non classée de 25 femmes pour l’ensemble de leurs réalisations et influences. 

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

Honorée aux côtés de Nancy Pelosi , la présidente de la chambre des représentants aux Etats Unis, Naomi est la seule sportive classée au milieu des politiques, cinéastes, auteures, etc.. Dans ce classement. Pour chaque femme célébrée, une personnalité dresse son portrait. C’est l’ancienne Joueuse de tennis Jean Billie King (entre 1959 à 1990) qui a rédigé Celui de l’ex numéro 1. 

‘’Naomi est l’une des femmes d’affaires les plus prospères dans le sport, une militante de la justice raciale et elle transcende le sport plus récemment en utilisant sa plate-forme pour donner la priorité à la santé et au bien-être. Ce faisant, elle a inspiré des personnes du monde entier et a déclenché une conversation sur la santé mentale qui s’applique non seulement aux athlètes mais à tous les êtres humains. Très souvent, les athlètes ont une personnalité, une marque et une image qu’ils se sentent obligés de défendre. Naomi trace son propre chemin et est célébrée pour nous avoir montré que « c’est bien de ne pas être bien ». C’est une vraie championne dans le sport et dans la vie’’ a écrit l’icône du sport. 

Absente ces derniers temps sur le terrain, la joueuse de 24 ans ne cesse de recevoir des distinctions pour son engagement dans la bataille contre l’injustice sociale et la santé mentale, dont une distinction de la fondation women’sport. Elle a également illustré son engagement à maintes reprises dans la lutte contre les différentes formes de discrimination raciale lors des matchs. Elle a dû s’éloigner du court pour se concentrer sur santé mentale. Depuis son refus à participer à une conférence de presse à Roland -Garros, négatif pour sa santé mentale, soutenue -t-elle. Ce qui a occasionné un véritable débat sur la santé mentale des gens spécialement dans le milieu sportif. 

À rappeler que Naomi était porteuse de flambeau aux jeux olympiques de Tokyo.  

REDACTION : Roodson GUERRIER 

COPYRIGHT : NETALKOLE MEDIA 2021 

 

- Advertisement -
Ad imageAd image

 

 

Facebook Comments

- Advertisement -
TAGGED:
Partagez cet article
Follow:
Restez informé(e) 7 jours sur 7, 24h sur 24, des événements marquants de l’actualité haitienne et internationale.