PEOPLE

Rihanna gives birth to a baby boy and ex-boyfriend Chris Brown congratulates her 

rihanna gives birth to a baby boy and ex-boyfriend chris brown congratulated her

Rihanna and Asap Rocky are officially parents. According to what the TMZ media reported on Thursday, May 19, the singer gave birth to a baby boy on May 13 in the most absolute discretion, and the baby's name has not yet been revealed. 

TMZ also points out that the last time the singer was seen with her darling was on May 9, during Mother's Day weekend, in Los Angeles.  

Last January, by posting photos of themselves on social networks, on which we could see Rihanna with her baby bump and accompanied by Asap Rocky, the couple announced that they were expecting their first baby together. From then on, the singer and businesswoman displayed everywhere, proudly her motherhood. 

During her pregnancy, she appeared on the cover of Vogue magazine and stressed the need to rethink what was and was not considered decent for a pregnant woman during an interview. Criticized for flaunting her belly too much, Rihanna said she doesn't see any problem with it, saying her body is doing amazing things, why should she hide it. 

Shortly after, Chris Brown, Rihanna's ex, posted a story on his Instagram account where he congratulated the singer on her newborn baby. We can't tell if he's sincere or if he's just being ironic, but Chris wishes the couple happiness. 

Advertisements

 “Congratulations” wrote the artist, adding two emojis. One of a pregnant woman and the other of two hands clasped in prayer. While he didn't mention his ex's name or tag him in the post, we can guess he's of course referring to her. 

Rihanna and Chris Brown had a love affair between 2007 and 2009 they broke up that year following physical violence of which Rihanna was the victim. In February 2009 the couple quarreled and Chris violently hit the singer to the point that she had to be hospitalized.  

Subsequently, Chris Brown turned himself in to the police and pleaded guilty to an assault charge a few months later. He accepted a plea deal which included community service, 5 years probation and domestic violence counseling. A 5-year restraining order was also put in place. 

In an interview on The Oprah show, Rihanna briefly dwelt on her relationship with the singer in 2012 and said they were working on their friendship. They got back together from 2012 to 2013 and finally broke up. No friendly appearance of the two artists is recorded, to this day. 

We await Drake's words of congratulations to the couple on their baby since when Riri's pregnancy was announced, he unfollowed the two artists on social media. 

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

PEOPLE

Rihanna donne naissance à un petit garçon et son ex-petit ami, Chris Brown, l’a félicité 

rihanna donne naissance à un petit garçon et son ex petit ami, chris brown, l'a félicité

Rihanna et Asap Rocky sont officiellement parents. Selon ce qu’a rapporté le média TMZ ce jeudi 19 mai, la chanteuse aurait accouché d’un petit garçon le 13 mai dernier dans la discrétion la plus absolue, et le nom du bébé n’est pas encore révélé. 

TMZ souligne également que la dernière fois que la chanteuse a été aperçue avec son chéri, c’était le 9 mai, durant le week-end de la fête des mères, à Los Angeles.  

En janvier dernier, en publiant des photos d’eux sur les réseaux sociaux, sur lesquelles on pouvait voir Rihanna avec son ventre rond et accompagnée de Asap Rocky, le couple a annoncé qu’il attendait leur premier bébé ensemble. Dès lors, la chanteuse et femme d’affaires affichait partout, fièrement sa maternité. 

Durant sa grossesse, elle a fait la couverture du magazine Vogue et a souligné qu’il fallait repenser ce qu’on jugeait décent ou non pour une femme enceinte, lors d’une interview. Critiquée pour avoir trop affiché son ventre, Rihanna a déclaré qu’elle ne voyait aucun problème à cela, affirmant que son corps est en train de faire des choses extraordinaires, pourquoi devrait-elle cacher cela. 

Peu de temps après, Chris Brown, ex de Rihanna a publié une story sur son compte Instagram où il félicite la chanteuse pour son nouveau-né. On ne saurait dire s’il est sincère ou s’il ne fait que de l’ironie, mais Chris souhaite du bonheur au couple. 

Advertisements

 “Congratulations” a écrit l’artiste, en ajoutant deux emojis. Une d’une femme enceinte et l’autre de deux mains jointes en prière. Bien qu’il n’a pas mentionné le nom de son ex ni ne l’a pas tagué dans le post, on peut bien deviner qu’il fait bien sûr allusion à elle. 

Rihanna et Chris Brown ont eu une liaison amoureuse entre 2007 et 2009 ils ont rompu cette année-là suite à des violences physiques dont Rihanna a été victime. En février 2009 le couple se dispute et Chris frappe violemment la chanteuse au point qu’elle a dû être hospitalisée.  

Par la suite, Chris Brown s’est rendu lui-même à la police et a plaidé coupable à une accusation de voies de fait, quelques mois plus tard. Il a accepté un accord de plaidoyer qui comprenait le travail communautaire, 5 ans de probation et des conseils en matière de violence domestique. Une ordonnance restrictive de 5 ans a également été mise en place. 

Dans une entrevue à l’émission The Oprah show,  Rihanna est brièvement revenue sur sa relation avec le chanteur en 2012 et à affirmer qu’ils travaillaient sur leur amitié. Ils se sont remis ensemble de 2012 à 2013 et ont définitivement rompu.  Aucune apparition amicale des deux artistes n’est enregistrée, à nos jours. 

Nous attendons les mots de félicitations de Drake à l’égard du couple pour leur bébé vu qu’à l’annonce de la grossesse de Riri, il avait unfollow les deux artistes sur les réseaux sociaux. 

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.