MUSIC

Roody RoodBoy kicks off the year with ''Marry Me'', a new music video

Listen to this article

This January 14, the artist Roody Pétuel Dauphin or even Roody RoodBoy, published a new clip, entitled Marry Me, in collaboration with Wiz Ofuasia, an artist of Nigerian origin.  

In a rather ordinary text, Roody renews his love for his girlfriend whom he wishes to marry and make the queen of his kingdom. He sings to his sweetheart of a love that he describes as sincere and even invites her to reassure her family that the man she will marry loves her deeply. 

Roody RoodBoy kicks off the year with ''Marry Me'', a new music video

He says he's crazy about this girl and his speech is in no way different from that of a man who really loves a woman or another who pretends to love her. But a love that pushes a man to ask for marriage still smacks of sincerity. Wiz to him also approached the subject from the same angle, promises and wishes to his queen of hearts.

Roody RoodBoy kicks off the year with ''Marry Me'', a new music video

A rather interesting text, a mixture of English and Haitian Creole, although the text of Wiz imposes some difficulties to understand the discourse of the artist. Some observers try to direct this collaboration towards a tactic of the artist to emancipate himself on the international market. If this is the case, the artist has indeed done a good job, in English, or in French or even in Creole, the work will only have to prove itself and this will be the only real sanction that can justify the intention, we wait for the end thereafter. 

Advertisements

Roody RoodBoy kicks off the year with ''Marry Me'', a new music video

In reality, it is not the choice of an international artist (although this Wiz is little known to Haitians) or of a foreign language that will propel a music or a sound towards international success. Fire Azor Lenord Fortune with his drums and voodoo proved just the opposite, J Perry had also proved, by his work Bouje that it was possible to reach the international market in a certain way. His tube has also proven that the rhythm counts a lot in this process. Bouje was purchased by disney following a record of around 60 million views on a YouTube account. Good girl of Salatiel and Rutshelle Guillaume is also another example of international collaboration that has distinguished itself brilliantly, but promotion is one of the most important elements that lie behind these works and works. 

Once again, the hypocrisy of the industry will not allow other artists who aspire to the same dream as Roody to support him in this new approach and in his promotional campaign. If they got down to it seriously in this campaign already begun by Rutshelle Guillaume, they too would have benefited from the results and the fruits of the success of this new orientation. 

Roody RoodBoy kicks off the year with ''Marry Me'', a new music video

While waiting for the second album which arrives about 6 years after his first laser, Roody offers his public this first clip and this rather rhythmic tube which will undoubtedly be able to be used by gentlemen on February 14th.

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Revital Lynch
Ray is a young web entrepreneur and journalist working in the multimedia world. He is passionate about technology and its related sciences.

MUSIQUE

Roody RoodBoy débute l’année avec ‘’Marry Me’’, un nouveau clip

Listen to this article

Ce 14 janvier, l’artiste Roody Pétuel Dauphin ou encore Roody RoodBoy, a publié un nouveau clip, intitulé Marry Me, en collaboration avec Wiz Ofuasia, un artiste d’origine nigériane.  

Dans un texte plutôt ordinaire, Roody renouvelle son amour à sa copine qu’il souhaite épouser et faire la reine de son royaume. Il chante à sa dulcinée un amour qu’il qualifie sincère et l’invite même à rassurer sa famille que l’homme qu’elle épousera l’aime profondément. 

Roody RoodBoy débute l’annee avec ‘’Marry Me’’, un nouveau clip

Il se dit fou de cette fille et son discours ne se distingue en rien de celui d’un homme qui aime réellement une femme ou d’un autre qui feint de l’aimer. Mais un amour qui pousse un homme à demander le mariage sent quand même un peu de sincérité. Wiz à lui aussi abordé le sujet sur le même angle, des promesses et des souhaits à sa reine de cœur.

Roody RoodBoy débute l’année avec ‘’Marry Me’’, un nouveau clip

Un texte plutôt intéressant, un mélange d’anglais et de créole haïtien, quoique le texte de Wiz impose quelques difficultés pour cerner le discours de l’artiste. Certains observateurs tentent d’orienter cette collaboration vers une tactique de l’artiste pour s’émanciper sur le marché international. Si tel est le cas, l’artiste a fait effectivement un bon travail, en anglais, ou en français ou encore en créole, l’œuvre n’aura qu’à faire ses preuves et ce sera la seule vraie sanction qui pourra justifier l’intention, on attend la fin par la suite. 

Advertisements

Roody RoodBoy débute l’annee avec ‘’Marry Me’’, un nouveau clip

En réalité, ce n’est pas le choix d’un artiste international (quoique ce Wiz soit peu connu des Haïtiens) ou d’une langue étrangère qui va propulser une musique ou un son vers un succès international. Le feu Azor Lenord Fortuné avec ses tambours et le vaudou a prouvé tout le contraire, J Perry avait aussi prouvé, par son œuvre Bouje qu’il était possible d’atteindre le marché international d’une certaine façon. Son tube a de plus prouvé que le rythme compte beaucoup dans cette démarche. Bouje a été acheté par Disney suite à un record d’environ 60 millions de vues sur un compte YouTube. Good Girl de Salatiel et Rutshelle Guillaume est aussi un autre exemple de collaboration internationale qui s’est distinguée avec brio, mais la promotion est un des plus importants éléments qui se cachent derrière ces travaux et œuvres. 

Encore une fois, l’hypocrisie de l’industrie ne permettra pas aux autres artistes qui aspirent au même rêve que Roody de l’épauler dans cette nouvelle démarche et dans sa campagne promotionnelle. S’ils s’y mettaient sérieusement dans cette campagne déjà commencée par Rutshelle Guillaume, ils auraient eux aussi tiré profit des résultats et des fruits du succès de cette nouvelle orientation. 

Roody RoodBoy débute l’annee avec ‘’Marry Me’’, un nouveau clip

En attendant le second album qui arrive environ 6 ans après son premier laser, Roody offre à son public ce premier clip et ce tube assez rythmé qui pourra sans doute servir aux gentlemen le 14 février prochain.

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Revital Lynch
Ray est un jeune web entrepreneur et journaliste évoluant dans le monde du multimédia. Il est un passionné de la technologie et de ses sciences connexes.