NETALKOLE

Sunrise Airways, hit by fuel shortage at Toussaint Louverture airport 

In a social media post on Monday, April 25, Sunrise Airways announced that some of their flights within Haiti may be delayed or canceled due to fuel shortages at Toussaint International Airport. Louverture. 

“Due to fuel shortages at Port-au-Prince International Airport, some of our domestic flights to Jérémie, Les Cayes and Cap-Haitien may be delayed or canceled,” the airline said. 

Les Cayes, Jérémie and Cap-Haitien, the main cities concerned by the intercity flights offered by the airline Sunrise Airways, could be considerably affected by this situation if it continues. The company mainly wants to announce to its customers that this fuel problem it is currently facing in Haiti can have unfortunate consequences on their travels between Haitian cities. 

Less than a week after announcing to the Haitian public the partnership with the Caribbean airline Air Caraïbes offering flights directly from the French capital to the Haitian cities of Jérémie, Les Cayes and Cap-Haitien, the Sunrise Airways is in large difficulties in the face of this phenomenon of aircraft fuel shortages, particularly at Toussaint Louverture airport. 

To overcome this problem, some planes departing for foreign countries are forced to go to the Dominican Republic to be able to get supplies, before going to their final destination, we learned. 

WRITING : Jacky Chery 

COPYRIGHT “NETALKOLE MEDIA 2022 

Facebook Comments

Jacky Chery
Student in Social Communication and Legal Sciences at UEH, also Journalist-editor at Netalkole Media. A passion for writing and reading.

NETALKOLE

Sunrise Airways, touchée par la pénurie de carburant à l’aéroport Toussaint Louverture 

Dans une publication à travers les réseaux sociaux ce lundi 25 avril, la compagnie aérienne Sunrise Airways a annoncé que certains de leurs vols à l’intérieur d’Haïti pourraient être retardés ou annulés en raison de la pénurie de carburant à l’aéroport international Toussaint Louverture. 

“En raison de pénuries de carburant à l’aéroport international de Port-au-Prince, certains de nos vols intérieurs vers Jérémie, les Cayes et Cap-Haïtien peuvent être retardés ou annulés”, a fait savoir la compagnie aérienne. 

Les Cayes, Jérémie et Cap-Haïtien, principales villes concernées par les vols interurbains proposés par la compagnie aérienne Sunrise Airways, pourront considérablement affectées par cette situation si cela perdure. La compagnie tient principalement a annoncé à ses clients que ce problème de carburant auquel elle fait face en Haïti actuellement peut avoir des conséquences malheureuses sur leurs voyages entre les villes haïtiennes. 

Moins d’une semaine après avoir annoncé au public haïtien le partenariat avec la ligne aérienne antillaise Air Caraïbes proposant des vols directement de la capitale française aux villes haïtiennes du Jérémie, des Cayes et du Cap-Haïtien, le Sunrise Airways se trouve dans de grandes difficultés face à ce phénomène de pénuries de carburant pour avion, notamment à l’aéroport Toussaint Louverture. 

Advertisements

Pour pallier à ce problème, certains avions en partance pour l’étranger sont obligés de se rendre en République Dominicaine pour pouvoir s’approvisionner, avant de se rendre à destination finale, avons-nous appris. 

REDACTION : Jacky Chéry 

COPYRIGHT “ NETALKOLE MEDIA 2022 

Facebook Comments

Jacky Chery
Étudiant en Communication Sociale et en Sciences Juridiques à l'UEH, également Journaliste-redacteur à Netalkole Media. Un passionné de l'écriture et de la lecture.