JUSTICE

Indian couple are suing their son and his wife for not having children 

photo: 7sur7.be
Listen to this article

An unusual case: Last week, Sanjeev and Sadhana Prasad, an Indian couple from the northern state of Uttarakhand, filed a lawsuit in court against their only son and his wife, who have not yet had a child after six years of marriage and don't seem to want to. They demand within a year a grandson or compensation of 50 million rupees, according to the daily Times of India. 

“My son has been married for six years, but still doesn't plan a baby. At least if we had a grandchild to spend time with, our pain would become bearable.” 

Complained Sanjeev who, together with his wife, accuse their son and his wife of mental harassment. 

The case appears to be not only about children but also money, as they said they had exhausted all their savings raising and educating their son, and paying for pilot training in the United States.  

Shrey Sagar (the son) returned to India in 2007 but lost his job and they had to support him financially for more than two years. The parents then issue an ultimatum to the couple: a baby within a year or the reimbursement of their investment. 

The 50 million rupees or 615,000 euros claimed include the cost of a lavish wedding in a five-star hotel, a luxury car worth 76,000 euros and payment for the couple's honeymoon abroad and 62,000 dollars for pilot training. 

“We also had to take out a loan to build our house and we are now going through a lot of financial difficulties. We are also psychologically disturbed because we live alone,” explained the couple, who point out that they arranged the marriage of their son in 2016, in the hope of having a grandson to play with during their retirement. 

Their lawyer Arvind Kumar affirms that the complaint will be examined by a court in northern India on May 17, while stressing that the complaint is filed because of the mental cruelty that this situation inflicts on the couple Sanjeev and Sadhana Prasad. 

Shrey Sagar and Shubhangi Sinha declined to comment on this. 

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journalist / Communicator / Bookstagramer.

JUSTICE

Un couple indien poursuit leur fils et son épouse en justice pour ne pas avoir fait d’enfants 

photo : 7sur7.be
Listen to this article

Une affaire inhabituelle : La semaine dernière, Sanjeev et Sadhana Prasad un couple indien de l’état du nord de l’Uttarakhand, ont déposé une plainte devant le tribunal contre leur fils unique et sa femme, car ces derniers n’ont toujours pas procréé après six années de mariage et ne semblent pas vouloir le faire. Ils exigent d’ici un an un petit fils ou une compensation de 50 millions de roupies, selon le quotidien Times of India. 

“Mon fils est marié depuis six ans, mais ne prévoit toujours pas de bébé. Au moins, si nous avions un petit-enfant avec qui passer du temps, notre douleur deviendrait supportable.” 

S’est plaint Sanjeev qui, avec sa femme, accusent leur fils et son epouse de harcèlement mental. 

L’affaire ne semble pas seulement une question d’enfants mais aussi d’argent, car ils ont déclaré avoir épuisé toute leurs économies pour élever et éduquer leur fils, et lui payer une formation en pilotage aux Etats-unis.  

Shrey Sagar (le fils) est rentré en Inde en 2007, mais a perdu son emploi et ils ont dû le soutenir financièrement pendant plus de deux ans. Les parents lancent alors un ultimatum au couple : un bébé d’ici un an ou le remboursement de leur investissement. 

Advertisements

Les 50 millions de roupies soit 615.000 euros réclamée comprennent le coût d’un somptueux mariage dans un hôtel cinq étoiles, une voiture de luxe d’une valeur de 76.000 euros et le paiement de la lune de miel du couple à l’étranger et 62.000 dollars pour la formation de pilote. 

“Nous avons également dû contracter un prêt pour construire notre maison et nous traversons maintenant de nombreuses difficultés financières. Nous sommes également perturbés psychologiquement car nous vivons seuls” a expliqué le couple, qui souligne avoir arrangé le mariage de leur fils en 2016, dans l’espoir d’avoir un petit-fils avec lequel jouer pendant leur retraite. 

Leur avocat Arvind Kumar affirme que la plainte sera examinée par un tribunal du nord de l’Inde le 17 mai prochain, tout en soulignant que la plainte est déposée à cause de la cruauté mentale que fait subir cette situation au couple Sanjeev et Sadhana Prasad. 

Shrey Sagar et Shubhangi Sinha n’ont pas souhaité faire de commentaires à ce sujet. 

Click to download NetAlkole News App Free

Facebook Comments

Sam Sarah Devilus
Journaliste / Communicatrice / Bookstagrameuse.